This couch turns into a Queen size bedQueen size bed- bedroom #1
Large private two rooms & LR close to EWR and NYC
Large private two rooms & LR close to EWR and NYC

Private room

6 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Very bright and spacious area. You get your own private living room space and two bedrooms adjacent to each other. I am very nice and respectful. This is a non-smoking, pet free apartment. Public transportation from my apartment to NYC is 30 minutes, 10 minutes to downtown Jersey City, and only 15 minutes to Newark Airport by car. I am more than happy to tell you the most beautiful places to visit in Jersey or NYC!

The space

Queen size bed in main bedroom, full size bed in the smaller bedroom attached to it, and a couch that converts into a full size bed in the living room.

Price includes all the spaces that are pictured. The space is meant to be ideal for large groups, or friends who wish to have separate rooms/beds while traveling together. It works just as well for couples. :)

Guest access

You have access to the kitchen and bathroom for your convenience. You will be sharing these spaces with me, or someone else when I'm not around.

Interaction with guests

I am more than willing to show you the places to eat and visit. Also where to go for groceries, laundry, etc, as needed. You are more than welcome to ask me anything that you need to make your stay more pleasant.

Other things to note

Me and my friends are very avid users of Airbnb, and as such, I have decided to join in and offer my home to receive and help travelers visiting my city as many others have done for me before.
Hopefully I can help make your experience even better, that's all I wish for.


The space
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people $21 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $56 NZD
Weekly Discount: 3%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Hi hi the day is almost here. In the mean time take a look at the house rules and let me know if you have questions :)

Please be respectful to my home and try to leave everything clean, remember you are sharing the apartment.

Feel free to use the kitchen, just remember to always clean up after yourself. Wash dishes, clean counters, stove, table, pick up a broom/mop and clean floors.

In the bathroom mop the floors dry if they are wet after your shower, clean your hair from the drain, and wipe the sink.

Please leave your shoes at the entrance, I would appreciate it. NO SHOES AT ALL IN THE CARPETS (living room and bathroom).

Please do not take food into the rooms, but if you must, be considerate and do not leave food, crumbs, cookies, candy, etc. Take all garbage into the transh cans, do not just leave it lying around in the spaces.

At the end of your stay collect all the garbage and take it outside, garbage goes by the gate to the right of the building when you exit.

Let me know if there is anything that you need at any time. Or if you have any questions about anything. My number is (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) you can call, text, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) me.

Have a great stay!

Alma


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Roshan User Profile
September 2017
Alma was a fantastic host, the room was very neat and spacious. Truly enjoyed our stay.

Jharna User Profile
August 2017
Good Experience. She is very Friendly and helpful

Juan User Profile
August 2017
Almas place is very nice!!!

Jordan User ProfileJordan is a superhost.
July 2017
Alma was very accommodating and the place is a great value. I would def stay here again.

Amber User Profile
July 2017
Alma was a great host!!

Shreejan User Profile
July 2017
Cost effective,clean Alma was cooperative..

Han Ee User Profile
June 2017
The place itself was not amazing on first pass since the neighbourhood looks a little questionable and the house was dusty in one of the room and in the bathroom. However, the host Alma made the stay totally worth it by being an extremely gracious host. The place was clean 2nd day onwards and Alma was extremely kind and thoughtful towards us. She would make improvements to the place if requested and she is probably the most friendly host I ever had. In addition, she allowed us to leave our bags at the place till 5pm on the check out day which was a huge lifesaver. It was a pleasant experience overall.
Alma User Profile
Response from Alma:
Aww so sorry about the dust, it just happens so quick if the window is open. You guys are the best, I am glad to have had you guys. Til next KCON! :)
June 2017

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in August 2014
Alma User Profile

I love traveling and meeting beautiful people. My passions include math, dancing, volleyball, and great food. I enjoy the outdoors and new healthy experiences.

As a guest I like to do as I expect others to do for me, and as a host I like to help make your experience in the city as easy and carefree as possible.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Alma’s place.
Alma
Steve helps host.
Steve

The neighbourhood

Similar listings