A view from the private entry which accesses the undercover sitting and parking area. Double bed with freshly laundered and sun dried linen.
Massive private room w own bathroom & kitchenette.
Hosted by Brooke
Brooke is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A short walking distance to shops and parks this massive room has its own private entrance and parking space. The room has a bar area housing a microwave, toaster, kettle, electric cooker and fridge. The large, private bathroom comes with bathroom essentials including freshly laundered towels, shampoo, conditioner and body wash. This is a fun room with a lot of character and is sure to wrap its embrace around anyone who visits.

The space

The room is kept very clean and has a very calming aspect. It is a family friendly home so children and pooches are most welcome - we have a pug dog of our own. The home is brick, so is well insulated, however, there is an oil heater in the room which will keep you warm in winter. For the price, it's a must visit. Please know that this is a family home so sometimes the sounds of life will be heard within its walls. We welcome quests who don't mind hearing a bit of human chatter now and then and ask that you feel comfortable to do the same. During your stay please feel free to talk, laugh and live at your leisure. Guests should also note that this space is on the ground level of a 2 story home so you will hear footsteps and plumbing from time to time. Our pricing reflects this. If you require silence, we have another room available on the top floor of our home. This room is listed under 'Heated room with private ensuite' and is very private. A helpful filter could be 'Harristown'. Look forward to meeting you!

Guest access

Guests can access the upstairs kitchen if needed. There's also an undercover BBQ and sitting area adjacent to your room. You have direct access to this area. Feel free to utilize it as much as you please. We like our guests to feel right at home.

Interaction with guests

We are fairly private but happy to help out if required. Don't be put off by the price, this is a really lovely room...older style, but not lacking in anything. We are just looking to scrape up a bit of loose change...and, quite simply, this place is too big for us, it needs to be shared. We will be up early in the morning to get ready for school and work. We do our best to keep this movement to a minimum if our guests are sleeping but please be aware that there will be noise at this time.

Other things to note

Smoking outdoors is okay. The area is far enough away from the room and house for this not to bother anyone. Feel comfortable.


Please note that this house is home to two Airbnb rooms. One downstairs, the other upstairs. Both are booked solid. It is likely that during your visit there will guests staying upstairs. There is absolutely no need for interaction as both rooms have their own private entries, bathrooms and are on different floors. However, additional people contributes to additional noise. So far this only seems to be a problem on weekends, however, to ensure all visitors enjoy their stay we do ask that guests please be mindful of this and keep noise to a minimum after 10pm.


Amenities
Heating
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people $17 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

We make a bit of noise upstairs sometimes, and you will hear this on occasion. It's really nothing much, but worth mentioning for those who require silence. However, we do go to bed early enough for this not to affect your sleep.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 15 - 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 16 nights.

42 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mikaela User Profile
October 2017
Great facilities- kitchenette, own bathroom and large living space. Great getaway stay.

Herbert User Profile
October 2017
My second time at Brook's place, she has gone to extra effort to improve the room, nicely decorated, quiet area. Will definitely stay again. Great value.
Brooke User Profile
Response from Brooke:
Thanks, Herb. Always a bed and shower here for you. :)
October 2017

Alex User Profile
October 2017
Fantastic place to stay. Exactly what I was looking for to stay in Toowoomba. Highly recommend.
Brooke User Profile
Response from Brooke:
Welcome back anytime Alex. Good luck in Melbourne town.
October 2017

Fiona User Profile
October 2017
Brooke was SUPER helpful. went above and beyond. made it so easy for me. company and help when i needed it. privacy also when needed. truly a GREAT experience.
Brooke User Profile
Response from Brooke:
Same time, same place next year. Thai food, fairy lights and lost trades.
October 2017

Irene User Profile
October 2017
A lovely, spacious, relaxing space for our mini-break in Toowoomba. As mentioned in the description - you can expect to hear daily living noises as Brooke lives upstairs; and if you're planning a weekend stay - the neighbours can get a bit rambunctious. In saying that, Brooke is very open and communicative about all this, so we knew what to expect and it didn't impact on our stay. Will definitely be booking again when we next visit Toowoomba!
Brooke User Profile
Response from Brooke:
Thanks for writing an honest and thoughtful review Irene. I appreciate that. You and Ash are always welcome here. :)
October 2017

Paris User Profile
September 2017
This was a great place to stay while at the residential school of USQ, only 7 minutes away from the campus. Only downside was the lack of wifi but being so close to uni meant I just stayed back at the library and there were no issues at all.
Brooke User Profile
Response from Brooke:
Once again people, please read the listing description thoroughly. Nowhere on the listing description does it say the room comes with WiFi. If you want a clean, private, massive room with its own bathroom and private entry for $35 a night - no WiFi- this is your place.
September 2017

Fergal User Profile
September 2017
Great spacious place slto stay close to town.

Joined in September 2014
Brooke User Profile

Hi all,
I'm a third year uni student who's looking to help support myself while I finish my studies.

I have been living in and around Toowoomba for several years now working with a number of different arts groups scattered throughout the district.

We have just moved back to Toowoomba after spending a year exploring central Australia where I was born. Two very different climates and lifestyles.

We aim to offer good, clean comfy accommodation at a very reasonable price. So far we have been flat out! There's barely a day spare in our Airbnb calender month, so it's best to book early.

We hope to see you soon.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings