Queen bed (made out of 2 twin mattress)
Pet friendly, private room with shared bathroom

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy private, room with shared bathroom in a spacious bungalow in West Vancouver. The house is located a short walk away from the beach, dozen of cafes, shops, and restaurants. On street, free parking available. There is also an additional parking in the garden if required.

Your pets are welcome in our house. We can provide dogs/cats daycare, laundry services, as an additional service.

The space

There is a fully equipped kitchen you can use. There is also a washer and a dryer. There is a breathtaking view from the huge terrace with comfy sofa chairs, table wine glasses and candles, down from the terrace there is a big garden and additional parking for a big truck for example or RV. Living room has a real wood burning firplace

Guest access

Our house offers shared kitchen, terrace, workspace and living room which you are welcome to use. We do have an extra bedroom where we can accommodate more guests if needed.

Interaction with guests

We will be happy to answer any questions about places to eat, see and things to do :) shops, grocery, laundry services, dog / cat daycare, vet

Other things to note

There are 3 pets in the house (2 cats & 1 dog), all very friendly, socialized with small kids and other dogs, yes the dog sometimes barks :)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee $46 NZD
Security Deposit $160 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 8PM

Please do not smoke in the house.
Leave dirty dishes in the sink we will load the dishwasher at the end of the day.
We do recycle, please leave empty cans and bottles.

At all times you can use our shared terrace and garden. We can provide additional places with bigger groups, 6-8 people.
Please try to be quiet after 11pm. When you leave the house on the last day, please drop the key through the mailbox slot in the door!

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - We have dog and yes she sometimes barks :]
Pet(s) live on property - 2 cats and a dog
Some spaces are shared - bathroom, terrace, kitchen

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Caspar User Profile
September 2017
Very hospitable and welcoming. Great place!

Sarah User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful people, gorgeous animals! Clean, homely and they were so nice considering we had so much luggage and had to organise so much stuff! (Moved back to Aus). Will deffinately be staying with them again!

Eric User Profile
September 2017
Great bed, room, location, view, communication, people and pets!

Yunseong User Profile
September 2017
We were happy to stay. They are very kind people. Luna is energetic, friendly and cute dog, too! There is a bus stop just right in front of the door. Also you will love the view at the terrace in their house.

Helmut User Profile
August 2017
Darius and Magda are the nicest hosts to bcan find anywhere. My dog and I stayed there for a week and they were so accommodating and gracious with us. They live in a family oriented neighborhood surrounded by natural beauties of the ocean and the mountains. Lots of trails for us to hike on and the view is spectacular! Thanks again Darius and Magda for a wonderful stay. Couldn't have asked for more. All the best!

Bradley User Profile
August 2017
Darius's place was a great spot to stay while we saw and explored the city. Him and his girlfriend are extremely friendly, interesting people and we had good conversation with them. They're very laid back and make you feel at home. The bed is big and comfortable and the view from the back deck is really nice. It's a good location since the bus stop is literally outside their door, or it's a quick drive into Stanley Park & downtown. The house is clean and has everything you need!

Nadine User Profile
August 2017
We had a beautiful and quiet room. Everything was very nice and clean. We have had breakfast on their balcony every morning. There is a bus stop that's 1 minute away from the house. The hosts are very nice people and we loved playing with Luna, the pup. She might be a little crazy at the beginning, but she is such a cutie!! Hopefully we can come back some day.

Vancouver, CanadaJoined in May 2013
Darius User Profile

Love to travel and spend time with my close friends. I'm a professional working in IT. Love new technology, love being around positive people, good sense of humor. :)

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings