the room at night
Cosy and private corridor room in Gärdet

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My cosy and nicely decorated room is ready for your arrival. It is part of a quiet student corridor (a dorm), with its own private bathroom, shared kitchen and common space. The room is located just 3 subway stops away from the central subway, in the lovely and green neighbourhood of Gärdet. I definitely recommend renting a bike for your stay, its so much fun!
Tea, coffee, milk, shampoo and conditioner are provided for my guests. There is a map and some travel guides to borrow if needed :)

The space

The room:
The room is part of a shared student corridor (so a dorm), but it is private with its own bathroom. During your stay, the room is available just for your private use (I don't sleep there). The bed sleeps two and it measures 120cm wide. There are 2 pillows, and one duvet to share. Small extra blanket is in the room if needed. There is ample storage space available in the room (with hangers) and the room has its own private, newly renovated bath. Towels and bedding will be provided for two guests.
Most of my personal items are not in the room, but there are some impersonal decorations and plants around the room to make it feel cosy.

The kitchen and common space:
The kitchen is shared with the rest of the corridor, but I have have all my own kitchen supplies and cooking utensils for your use. There is plenty of storage in the cupboards, fridge and freezer. The common space includes a dining table and places to sit and hang out.

Guest access

Kitchen and common space is shared with the rest of the corridor. Free underground and above ground bike parking available (however only paid street parking for cars).

Interaction with guests

I am available for communication during your stay! I will come meet you when you arrive and when you leave and if there are any questions I am always happy to help. I can also recommend places to eat, things to do, places to shop :)

Other things to note

I am pretty chill, but please be respectful of my things, just treat my place as you would your own home :)
Check in and check out times may be flexible, just ask me! I will meet you both at arrival and departure to pick up and return the keys :)
PLEASE do not lose the key! it costs a lot to get it replaced.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 21
Security Deposit: 348
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

- Just be respectful :)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - half a flight of stairs
No parking on property - there is paid parking, but lots of bike parking available!
Some spaces are shared - the kitchen and common room

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Great in every way! :-)

Marie User Profile
July 2017
Exactly as advertised. Andreea was very helpful, welcoming, and kind. Great communication. We had a very nice stay here. Highly recommend!

Noémie User Profile
July 2017
Andreea is a really awesome host. Completely available with good indications and advices. The room is so nice !!!! With all the necessary comfort, and more. Everything is very clean. The kitchen is so convenient. We walked to visit but the last day we usted the Subway and it is very close to the flat. It was a pleasure to sleep in Stockholm at Andreea's

Joline User Profile
July 2017
Small room in a student corridor. It's a quiet place in the summer with supermarket around the corner and city center in walk/bike distance away. I recommend renting City bikes to see the whole city.

Priscilla User Profile
July 2017
My sister and I really enjoyed our stay at Andreea's. It was very easy to feel at home there – the room had lovely details and it is beautifully decorated. Just one thing to keep in mind is transport – it's very close to Gärdet station (it's a lovely walk there) but we found that trains to the city centre are not very frequent so my tip is to plan ahead if you are catching the train. Once you get on the train it is very easy and fast to get to the city centre. It wasn't a problem for us though as we loved walking/cycling to the city and also exploring the stations in Stockholm if there was a wait. Station hopping and seeing the art is a very fun thing to do and a definite must! Andreea is very responsive, friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying at her comfortable and lovely room!
Andreea User ProfileAndreea is a superhost.
Response from Andreea:
Thanks Priscilla! It was nice to meet you guys :) and yes its true, the metro is very close but the trains are not as frequent, so its best to plan ahead :)
July 2017

Raquel User Profile
July 2017
I had a nice stay at Andreea's place. We had good communication, everything was as expected and she provided good advice and indications. Recommended!

Mette User Profile
July 2017
We were very happy to have Andreea as our host. She is sweet and helpfull and did everything she could to make us feel comfortable in her home and in Stockholm. Her place in clean, pleasent and in a walk distance to the city center. We can highly recommend a stay at Andreea´s place.

Stockholm, SwedenJoined in January 2013
Andreea User ProfileAndreea is a superhost.

I am originally from Toronto (Canada) and moved to Stockholm in 2015 to pursue a masters degree in Sustainable Urban Planning. I love tea and good conversation, being outdoors and being active, hanging out with friends and cycling around the city! I love to meet new people and hear about their experiences. Looking forward to meeting fun people in their travels :)

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings