Spacious and romantic bedroom under the roof

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Sleep romantic under the roof. Spacious attic with table. Kingsize bed (200X210). Soft mattrass (Swissflex). Private toilet. But shared bathroom. Nice view on garden and windmill in Amsterdam.

The space

The room is spacious and natural decorated with a lot of wood including wooden floor. It is an old house which breaths a lot of atmosphere. Because we have a lot of wood and the house is old it is also a little heary. At night you have to be aware of the guests you share the house with.

Guest access

- Spacious attic room
- Private toilet
- Extra toilet downstaires
- Shared luxioury bathroom

Other things to note

Be aware the floor and walls are heary. So arriving late you have to be quite.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 2
Check In: 4PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room


Cleaning Fee: 20
Weekend Price: 108 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 4PM - 11PM.

- - No bath taking after 21.30. Shower till 23.00 or agree with host.
- - taking off your shoes is not required but helpful.
- - No loud talking in the bedroom after 22.30 due to neigbours
- After 22.30 please walk quite due to other guest and wooden floors and walls.



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

1 Review

Giorgos User Profile
May 2017
Pauline is a very nice host and very helpful. The place is really nice and cozy. The only problem is that it's far from the city center, without having an easy way of transportation within a close distance; only taxi/uber after midnight. Also, there is a lot of noise due to the structure of the rooms which are wooden. Overall, it was a pleasant stay :)
Pauline User ProfilePauline is a superhost.
Response from Pauline:
Thank you for your feedback. I am surprised about the noise. I asked you about it and you did not mention it. On the description it is mention that is a wooden house. And we talked about the bathroom ofwhich I was not happy about myself due to other guests who abused it.. You must have noticed all the notes I left. Hygiene is for us very important. The distance and that it is NOT in Amsterdam is mentioned too. Sorry that your expections were different. I was a little unhappy about my willingness to help you around and drive you around Amsterdam and your expections that it would be all for free while we agreed on my fare.
May 2017

This host has 79 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in February 2016
Pauline User ProfilePauline is a superhost.

Curious in people and cultures. I am a coach / trainer. Travelled a lot and still did not see or tasted everything. Would love to see you or come to my house. I have two teenager daughters. Love to read, see movies, food and exchanges ideas or sharings about life.

I like authentic people and traveling.

My motto. If you do not have dreams, you neither have reality.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings