Spacious bedroom in amazing modern flat - Gzira
Hosted by Ximena
Ximena is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A very spacious room with a king-sized comfortable bed and lots of wardrobe space. Located in Gzira, with views on to the capital Valletta, the apartment is perfectly located for all amenities. Within walking distance there are plenty of restaurants, pubs, bars and shopping centres. The waterfront is just minutes away, with regular ferries to and from Valletta.

The space

This is a clean, modern apartment with lots of space. Enjoy cooking in the spacious kitchen with modern appliances, or relax in the comfortable living area with a balcony that offers exterior views and plenty of light. There is a long dining table perfect for entertaining dinner guests, and 2 separate bathrooms, one with a walk-in shower and the other with a full-sized bath.

Guest access

Make yourself at home in this fully-furnished apartment! Enjoy free use of the kitchen and dining room and have a rest on the comfortable sofa and chairs in the living area.
Remember that this is a shared flat, so please respect the other tenants living in the apartment.

Interaction with guests

Help us to make your stay as good as it can possibly be! Let us know if you need any assistance or information, we are glad to help you in whichever way we can. Don't hesitate to ask us about what activities there are to do in Malta, and which places to visit.

Other things to note

Everyone who visits Malta falls in love with the island! Here you will find a rich mix of nationalities and cultures, with great opportunities to make new friends and experience new things. You'll be glad you booked this trip!

Air conditioning
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

- Environmental Contribution: The contribution is payable by all tourists who are 18 years or older on the day of arrival, this fee is not included on the payment for the accommodation.
It amounts to €0.50c per person for each night spent on the Maltese Islands.
The contribution is capped at a maximum of €5 for each continuous stay. -

We kindly ask all of our guests to follow those simple rules in order to maintain an atmosphere where everyone feels comfortable.

Late Check-in: after 20:00 must be managed case by case and foreseen at least 24h in advance.
Early Check-in: We cannot guarantee early Check-In requests.

How to reach your accommodation?
By taxi, the easiest way
We book a driver for you at a controlled and regulated fee.
Pick-up point: the driver waits for you at the arrivals gate with your name.
Drop-off point: at your accommodation directly where we will welcome you.
By bus, the more adventurous way:
The bus station is located outside between the departures and the arrivals terminal.
We provide you the right bus lines to reach the property.
Although, a bit cheaper, the bus transportation is a bit adventurous. Maybe you will have to change lines a few times, or you may find yourself struggling with your luggage in crowded vehicles during rush hour.
As the journey time may vary, once you get at the accommodation, you should be able to contact us to ensure that we are around to welcome you.
Moreover, the operating hours are only between 05:30 am and 23:00.
For a proper arrangement of your arrival, we need, at least 24 hours in advance:
- your incoming flight number
- your expected time of arrival in Malta
- the transportation you chose.

Set of keys & safe box
One set of keys is handed to each Lessee containing:
- 1 main door key
- 1 main door entrance residence key

You shall not allow more than 2 visitors to access into the accommodation.
Visitors must stay in the common area. You are responsible for ensuring that your visitors follow the house rules.
You shall not allow anybody else than you to spend a night in the accommodation.
If The Landlord receives any complaints from the other guests, he will give the Lessee a first warning. If there is no change, he reserves the right to end the contract immediately.

No Smoking
Smoking is not allowed inside the property, moreover there are some smoke detectors.
Smoking is only permitted outside the property or on the terrace.
For any breach of the rule, you are responsible to pay a fine of €200 which shall not be subject to abatement by any Court or Tribunal.
Even if we love them, the pets or other animals are not allowed inside the property.

Events/ Party
All guests must consider the well being of all the guests and the neighbors.
The guest binds himself not to disturb public peace during his occupation of the Property and not to disturb other guest of the Property and neighbours including but not limited to by the playing of any music instruments, hosting any parties…etc.
Quiet hours are to be observed each day from 22:00 to 08:00.

Make sure you keep the common area clean and tidy after each using:
• Leave the kitchen clean: do not leave dirty pots/pans/dishes in the sink, as other people may need to use them.
• Leave the bathroom clean after each use; be sure to remove the hair residue in the shower/bath.
• Keep the toilet seat clean.

Garbage should be put outside maximum 1 hour prior to collection of rubbish in the locality.

Lost keys
The cost for replacement of lost room keys is applicable and a total amount of €100 for lost keys to be paid immediately.

Your Liabilities
You shall be responsible for any repairs made necessary due to your acts, omissions, default, accident or neglect.

Departures - Checkout time
Guests in preparation for departure should follow the following procedure:
• Check-out before 11:00
• Remove your food from the refrigerator and place it in the garbage.
• Leave the complete keys set in your room
Overstaying the Checkout time may result in additional charges.

Late Checkout: Regarding a late departure, please contact us, at least 24 hours in advance, directly regarding possibilities of later departure or leaving luggage.

Thank you for your attention - we wish you a comfortable and pleasant stay.


13 Reviews

Check In
Mike User Profile
September 2017
It was our first time that we are using the Airbnb houses but we aren't satisfied from the bed and you know that. From the moment that we went to your house we mentioned the problem with the bed. The next day there was a carpenter and you told us that the bed has no problem but the bed continued in every one of ours movement to ruin very much. The problem was in the bed before we came and you knew it that. Αs we saw in Airbnb the previous tenants of the bedroom had serious problems and them and you did not give importance to this problem. Also at the day that it was raining Also on the day that was raining, many water came inside into the room above the window but you corrected it immediately the next day However,I must say that we have been completely satisfied with communication with you and Isaac. Also the adress number that you give us it was error. You sent me the road correctly but the number that you told us it was the number 8 and the apartment is at the number 225 or somewhere here.... We chose to have a private room in a large apartment but our bedroom was very bad because of the bed and yet you did not propose to us despite the inconvenience you caused us to go to the airport for free and you wanted extra payments from us to keep our jackets . I think you did not help us with this. Thanks
Ximena User Profile
Response from Ximena:
Dear Mike, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our accommodation. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for our guest to enjoy. I know you had some issues getting to the property, unfortunately I received inaccurate information regarding your check in and the way of transportation you were using which made your arrival a bit less easy. However, you did have an email that I sent you weeks before your arrival. In there you can find a map with the exact location of the property and a picture of the outside of the building... streets in Malta can be tricky and that's why we try to be as precausios as possible. You are right, I didn't propose you a free ride to the airport, it was a very busy day.. other wise I would have with pleasure. With much appreciation, Andrea
September 2017

Patricija User Profile
September 2017
The room was big and clean, the only problem is that bed was making so much noises every time you move on it, so we had to put mattress on floor and sleep on it. Apartment is big enough for three couples, but as we talked to other couple they had really small room, which i would not recommend. We meet a nice couple and we did hang out a little bit, other roommates weren't intrested to communice with us. The location of apartment is solid, you have to walk 5 minutes to shop (but these shops don't have a lot to offer if you want to cook for yourselves), 3 or 10 minutes to the bus stop (depends which bus you have to take), 10 minutes to restaurants and 20 minutes to the beach. We had a nice stay, but next time we would probably choose apartment closer to the beach. And also don't panic if the host isn't very responsive, at the end they will answer you :)
Ximena User Profile
Response from Ximena:
Thank you very much for booking with us! It was a pleasure hosting you :) The bed had a slight mismatch just before you came, now it's like new after your feedback, thank you!
September 2017

Evans User Profile
September 2017
Except for a few small problems it was decent . The host was very welcoming!
Ximena User Profile
Response from Ximena:
Thank you Evans, all the best :)
September 2017

Razvan User Profile
August 2017
Ximena is a great and friendly host, who cares for people that stay in her place. The apartment is well equipped and in a good location. If you are travelling to Malta and looking for a room to stay, Ximena's place is a good choice.
Ximena User Profile
Response from Ximena:
Thank you Razvan! all the best :)
August 2017

Marta User Profile
August 2017
We rent a private room in Ximenas's apartment located in Gzira. Whole apartment was very clean and fully equipped. We've got air conditioning in our room, what we didn't expected. The bus stop is really close, so you can easily get to the bitch and other part of Malta. The area is very nice and quiet. I recommend staying at Ximena's place!

Nural User Profile
July 2017
Ximena's place is very nice, it is spacious, clean and comfortable. With the two bathrooms and the kitchen area you have everything you need. The room is also nice and clean and has air conditioning, which I didn't even know before. Very good in hot summer days. She and her friend/colleague are very helpful, too. You have a market right next door, bars and restaurants are nearby, but the appartement itself is in a calm area. So good to relax and quiet at night. Places to swim you can also walk to. Totally recommend it.

Anna User Profile
June 2017
It was wonderfull! Thanks for your 24/7 availability. Nice Tipps where to eat.;) Everything what we need was fast provided. Very clean and big flat.

Joined in April 2017
Ximena User Profile
Hi everyone :) I'm Ximena, I've been living in Malta for 5 years and in here I have found happiness by opening my mind to different styles, cultures, flavours, languages and simply ways of living life! I’m crazy about chocolates, dogs, music and movies, I looove to travel and I …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings