Lakeland Cottages (1 Bedroom)
Lakeland Cottages (1 Bedroom)
4 guests
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

1 Bedroom cottage just a few Kms from the nicest beaches & Cabot Golf Resorts


Extra people $24 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $59 NZD
Security Deposit $294 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 6PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

17 Reviews

Check In
Emily User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful little cottage and a great location for the West side of Cape Breton. We loved that it was close to a good number of towns all around the coast. Would definitely come back!

Christianna User Profile
August 2017
I read all the reviews before booking. Cleanliness was most important to me, and so the previous reviews were correct, the cottage is nice and tidy, well appointed and cozy for 1 to 2 people. You can tell the host took pride in the decorations and linens...the sheets were soft an…

Ruth User Profile
August 2017
As described in the listing, the check-in time is 6pm and the housekeeper arrives at 5:30pm. This leaves her with only 30 minutes to clean the cottage and on some days she has to do both cottages in this time. Unfortunately, this was the case for us and as a result she had only f…
Melissa & Peter User Profile
Response from Melissa & Peter:
After renting to a group of golfers who occupied both cottages the night before we had one of our worst challenges to date as they left the three bedroom cottage and a disaster With that our housekeeper worked as hard as she could to get things in order for our both guests arriving that evening We haven't had to deal with this yet and I am going to be screening large groups of golfers who I will be renting in the future however I feel Ruth could be a little more understanding to the situation especially where we are in one of the most beautiful small towns in Cape Breton there is lots of sites to see while the house keeper finishes but Ruth decided to hang around and add to her frustration while keeping our hose keeper under a microscope The other reviews for this cottage speak for themselves and I hope anybody choosing to rent from us in the future overlook this negative review because the place is always clean and has literally everything you need especially compared to some of our competitors in the area Ie: Cabot villas $1250 per night , glenora $480 per night etc but we will put a peeler and chopping block in there for future guests I say this time and time again that people do not realize they are coming to a country cottage and it may not have every item you are used to having at your home but we are working on things as people suggest Only a short three weeks ago in an ever developing area our neighbour decided to clear cut some forest that was blocking the sandpit which supplies the golf course That created privacy from the site which would wouldn't even know was there and made the place look better however for any future guests we would like to let them know that that land is being broken up into three large lots for sale where that pit is now and will be completed in the near future and that's what the trucks and tractors are there for We just wish Ruth would understand that they are coming to a place where we are almost 2 hours away from larger cities and it is also an ever developing place with a lot of new construction so please don't judge us on her review This is our first year at this and we will get better and better as we go Also would like to address The issue with the distance from the other college which is almost 50 feet away and these are placed strategically as we plan on building three more cottages for rental in the near future I am curious to see her reaction if she stayed at a place like the Inverness beach village where some of their cottages are only 15 feet away from each other especially with their cottages being dated and you're lucky if you have two or three Forks to use with only a small bar fridge and two burners on a small cooktop for $190 per night we feel our rate of $135 per night is just fine Final thing we are looking at our cleanliness feedback that Roach gave us it is not always easy to do her job with somebody breathing down your neck so I am 100% sure that if she left our house gave her to her work the place would've expecte Final thing we are looking at our cleanliness feedback that Roach gave us it is not always easy to do her job with somebody breathing down your neck so I am 100% sure that if she left our house gave her to her work the place would've exceeded Ruth's expectations instead of sticking around and picking everything apart In closing once again please don't judge us on this review and once again the other ones speak for themselves
August 2017

Dave User Profile
August 2017
All other Airbnb hosts take note. This is how you do it! We had a great stay in a modern and clean space. Close to some stunning views and access to a breathtaking rocky beach. We would have loved to stay for much longer than the one night. Hope to return one day!

Trish User Profile
August 2017
Melissa and Peter's cottage made for a lovely stay in Inverness! Located on a quiet side street, just moments away from the town's centre, everything was within reach! Melissa and Peter were fantastic hosts who kept communication open and always responded as soon as possible!

Annalee User Profile
August 2017
Small cottage perfect for a solo traveler or couple. Clean, easy to get to, close to town and beaches. Central location for day trips to other spots around the Island. Lots of restaurants close by. Handy washer/dryer. Would recommend to friends for sure.

Maryanna User Profile
August 2017
I loved our stay at this little cottage! Very cute. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook a few meals in. Make sure to check out Inverness beach while in the area!

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings