Skip to content
Warm and cosy roomLounge area
3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our studio apartment is located in the quiet suburb of Tindalls Bay and just 50 metres from Crown Reserve and Tindalls Beach. Also within 200 m of Manly beach and 300 m to Matakatia Bay. Manly Village is just 1 km away.

The unit is a stand alone fully furnished and decorated converted garage including it's own bedroom/lounge area, bathroom and kitchenette/laundry.

Access is offered to a private covered outdoor dining area including BBQ and private spa as well as access to the large gardens

The space

The accommodation is a free standing converted garage, fully decorated and designed as a studio apartment including bedroom/lounge area, bathroom and kitchenette/laundry and own private access and driveway.

There is a Queen size bed and we can also provide a separate single bed if required.

There is a fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, hot plate, coffee plunger, washing machine, dryer, TV, record player (including records), electric flame fireplace, stereo, computer monitor keyboard and mouse. Unlimited wifi/modem is available. You can also borrow sandwich maker and use house kitchen and dining room by arrangement if preferred. Infants are welcome but we do not have a portable cot.

We have two kayaks with life jackets our guests are welcome to use

We provide a delicious breakfast pack with a wide range of goodies topped up regularly for longer stays.

Our space and location is perfect whether you want a quiet weekend away, relaxing and unwinding in a warm cosy space and lazing in a hot bubbling spa or at the other end of the scale if you are keen to relax but get out in the fresh air with brisk beach walks, kayaking and great dining or anything in between. If you love bird song our private garden is perfect to enjoy.

We are also a perfect location to access the beautiful north of New Zealand.

Guest access

Access is to their private studio set up with bedroom/lounge, bathroom and fully equipped kitchenette/laundry. Outdoor dining (covered), private spa and garden areas. Own driveway for parking. Access to house kitchen and dining room by arrangement.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to spend time with guests however respect their privacy. The accommodation is separate from the main house but guests are welcome to be part of our household

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Spa
Kitchen
Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Genesis User Profile
November 2017
This Air BnB was excellent and the host was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone visiting this beautiful part of Auckland.

Leighton User Profile
October 2017
Great room and great hosts! A nice spot to spend the weekend close to the beach and the spa pool is amazing.

Sarah User Profile
October 2017
Such a cute town! Loved every minute of being there! Lovely accomodation with a fantastic spa! Thanks heaps sarah!

Olivia User Profile
October 2017
Home away from home with great comforts and facilities. Perfect for those wanting to explore the area as right next to the beach and a short drive to Shakespear Regional Park.

Jamie User Profile
October 2017
I could not recommend this place enough, perfect location and Sarah is a wonderful host!

Graeme User Profile
September 2017
Sarah's place was perfect for our netball team coaches to stay when playing at North Harbour Netball Centre. They especially liked the cocoa pops for breakfast!!!
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
Thanks Graeme - glad the cocoa pops went down well - good sugary energy food to start the day!!
September 2017

Jermaine User Profile
September 2017
The location is close to beach, its peaceful and serene. Friendly people, lovely food choices around. Perfect place to relax.
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
Thanks Jermaine it was also lovely to meet you and glad you enjoyed the place just sorry the weather wasn't quite good enough for the kayaks!
September 2017

Whangaparaoa, New ZealandJoined in May 2017
Sarah User Profile
Hi I'm Sarah and my husband is Mark. I originally come from Jersey, Channel Islands but have lived in beautiful New Zealand for almost 30 years! Mark is a born and bred Kiwi. We have 3 children all left home now. We have travelled extensively including living in Jersey with th…
Languages: Français
Response rate: 89%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings