Skip to content
Living room/dining roomEvening sunset at the beach down the road
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Great ranch style house in Union Pier! We are .8 miles straight down the road from the beach. Sleeps 8 comfortably. Quiet and friendly neighbors. Both front and back patios with fire pits, grill and spacious back yard. Long driveway for parking. Great cycling roads right out the front door, wineries down the street, and Warren Dunes just a 15 min drive north.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Cancellations

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gail User Profile
November 2017
Our family really enjoyed this house. The house is so cute. Kimberly kept up great communication with us!

Rachel User Profile
October 2017
This home was great for going to the local Southwest Michigan wineries! The home was very spacious for our 8 adult guests. There are two showers, which was great for a group of girls. It also had a large dining room table that was perfect for all of us to sit together. Even thoug…

James User Profile
October 2017
Spacious home does have room for probably 2 families, but I found the overall experience disappointing. The owners were quite helpful with a TV problem, and I appreciated their communications overall. There were more bugs than I thought necessary, especially in the basement where…
Kimberly User Profile
Response from Kimberly:
James, Doug and I are sorry you had such a disappointing experience in our home last weekend. When we talked the day you arrived, we had a discussion about the coffee pot and that it was a Keurig style. I have since went out and bought a nice, brew style coffee maker for future guests to use. As far as shampoo, I am not sure why you thought we would be providing your family with shampoo, as it is not a hotel. We will make sure in the future the Kleenex and soap are plentiful for our guests. As far as location, no, we are not on a wooded super quiet street, but then our page never stated that we were. We are directly across the street from a nice resort and a very quiet B and B and our neighbors are pleasant and quiet. It is a busier street but also very social in the summertime as many people walk the roads back and forth to the beach. I would like to address your bug comment. Southwest Michigan, as I told you, is having a late summer and early fall stink bug issue. (Stink bugs don't stink for anyone curiously reading this response) We were up there the weekend before you arrived and yes, there are increased amounts of them. I spoke with other hosts in our area after reading your review and everyone is having this issue. Not once have I ever seen an ant in our house, unless my kids left the front door open. (same with the earwigs) Given the fact that the house is not lived in full time, I do expect to see bugs sometimes in the basement. Never in three years of owning this house have we ever had any type of infestation. Hopefully in the future you can find a property or a hotel that meets your needs.
October 2017

Kelly User Profile
September 2017
We loved the rental, plenty of room and in a great location near the beach! Kimberly was super easy to communicate with and had left local fruit and beer which was a great surprise upon arrival! We would definitely stay here again!

Anne User Profile
August 2017
Kim's place is lovely, spacious, and immaculate. From the first contact, she did her best to be a gracious host for our experience. We stayed in Sandkatzle with our two grown children, their significant others, and one grandchild--seven people in all, and had plenty of room for…

Shivali User Profile
August 2017
Our stay at the SandKatzle was amazing!! We had planned a last minute family reunion and were running out of options on places to stay. Kim responded back immediately and communication was great. She is very accommodating and the house has everything a family would need! It is be…
Kimberly User Profile
Response from Kimberly:
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at SandKatzle! We appreciate you being so responsive on communication as well!
August 2017

Meghan User Profile
August 2017
We had a great time at Kim's place! The house was spacious, comfortable, private but close to everything! Great area, very close to beaches, downtown New Buffalo, Journeyman, Greenbush and the Dunes!! Kim was awesome and super communicative! We had a great experience!!!

Oak Park, Illinois, United StatesJoined in May 2017
Kimberly User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings