Guest living/dining area. Clean & spacious with tea/coffee facilities, crockery, cutlery, board games, books.Full Irish breakfast our specialty. Dietary restrictions catered for if notified in advance.
White Rose Cottage - Double Room
Hosted by Denise
Denise is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

2 minute drive past Kilkelly on N17 towards Claremorris, in Barnahesker. Road L5907.
Guest area: dining/lounge, tea/coffee, frige, boardgames & books.
Bedroom has shared ensuite bathroom.
Breakfast included.
Evening meals & lunches available.
Dietary restrictions catered for.
24hour service station on N17 nearby.

The space

White Rose Cottage is ideal for a peaceful weekend retreat, as a stopover handy to Knock airport, or as a base to explore Mayo family tourist destinations including Knock Shrine (10 minutes), Museum of Country Life at Turlough (20 minutes) Claremorris & Land Of The Giants (15 minutes), Kiltimagh (10 minutes) Belleek Woods/Belleek Castle (45 minutes), Westport (45 minutes) Ashford Castle (1 hour).
Guests at White Rose Cottage enjoy spacious living/dining area and large bedrooms sharing ensuite bathroom.
Double Room: Kingsize bed, freshly laundered linen. Children under 10 using existing linen or own travel cots etc stay free.
Living area has sofabed for extra guests.
Breakfast is included in tariff.

Guest access

White Rose Cottage is located 5 mins from Ireland West International Airport & Knock Shrine & offers cheap, clean, cheerful accommodation in guest wing of our family cottage.
Closest village is Kilkelly, 2 minutes drive.
We're a good base for exploring nearby historic market town Kiltimagh & nearby Claremorris, which both have great pub grub fare and loop walks for variety of fitness levels.
Claremorris has an excellent playground for small children & is home to Land Of The Giants, a loop walk in a lake park reserve, very popular family destination. Dogs are welcome if on leash.
We're also within 30 min drive of Foxford, salmon fishing hub of Ireland.

Interaction with guests

Guests are free to come and go as they please during their stay, as they have a separate entrance to the semi-self contained accommodation.
We are helpful hosts but not stickybeaks - if you want a quiet retreat to read a book or tour the countryside, we promise not to bother you!
We will, of course, be on hand for check-in, check-out, general questions and meals service unless otherwise notified in advance.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $26 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $9 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $35 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with doorman

- Smoking is permitted in enclosed porch area.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Two cats, two puppies, which are not allowed in guest accommodation.
Some spaces are shared - Guests may share large living area and ensuite bathroom with other guests.

Cancellations

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amy User Profile
October 2017
We loved our stay at John & Denise’s. It was a bit of fun to find their home and Denise gave us the EIRcode that we put into Waze Maps and it brought us right to their front door! Our room was lovely, spacious and comfy! There is a really nice living & dining area that we were able spend some time - which was really super, since we had to stay tucked away during the tail end of Hurricane Ophelia. Denise made us delicious breakfasts and their is a small refrigerator in the living area that we were able to use for some snacks we had brought along. They are a super couple & very hospitable. We would stay here again!

Reid User ProfileReid is a superhost.
October 2017
I really enjoyed my time with Denise. We never actually met but she provided me with a lovely breakfast and the set up is really welcoming and nice. I also thought the location was really cool! It’s remote but that was very nice for me. I found it super relaxing. I would highly recommend staying with Denise! You’ll have a great experience.

Evelyne User Profile
August 2017
Quiet location 5min from knock (URL HIDDEN) room and a sitting room .

Caroline User Profile
August 2017
Cottage on quiet country road but not far from main Galway road. Once inside, quiet, peaceful + private. Instructions from Denise via message were easy. Car parked right beside porch so easy to take stuff in from car. It was great that I could have my dog too and a little area at back she could smooch around! First room big and spacious. Comfortable sofa to relax before going to bed. Needed a good sleep n slept well..bed fairly comfortable. Kettle there for a cuppa in the morning. A homely gesture, Denise came with a lovely breakfast to me and was a very friendly and modest host.

Rosie User Profile
August 2017
Very basic accommodation for backpackers or those saving money. Denise is lovely.

Eamonn User Profile
August 2017
I enjoyed the stay and recommend it

Valerie User Profile
July 2017
Quiet location in the country side. Big rooms and good breakfast. Denise was very nice.
Denise User Profile
Response from Denise:
Thanks Valerie, was lovely to meet your family.
July 2017

County Mayo, IrelandJoined in February 2016
Denise User Profile

I am an Aussie, Denise "mama duck", living in rural Mayo, Ireland.
I hail from rural Western Australia and have lived in the gorgeous State of Tasmania, where I hope to return one day, and have enjoyed travel to UK, New Zealand, Thailand, Vietnam, Paris, Amsterdam, and now Ireland.
I have pets but they are not allowed in the guest wing of the cottage - your pets are welcome as long as you clean up after them and keep them on leash while outside on our premises.
I know how hard it is to find dog-friendly accommodation! :)
I'm a bit of a foodie and love cooking with fresh ingredients, organic when possible. I'm becoming quite a dab hand at Full Irish fry ups.
My life motto: Life is for living, the light is for later.
Hosting at White Rose Cottage is my first endeavour in BnB and I'm looking forward to the experience and giving other people a warm and casual atmosphere in beautiful Mayo countryside.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings