Double bedroom with balconyKitchen
Double room in modern & bright two bed flat
Double room in modern & bright two bed flat
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Modern and comfortable private room with King size bed in a two bedroom flat.

The space

Double room in our new modern apartment - minutes from Tower Bridge and 24/7 transport links.

The entire home is professionally cleaned weekly and the building is very safe/secure. I'm a professional male with children, although the children will never be there during Airbnb stays.

The space

Comfy room with modern/stylish decor complete with guest WiFi access, cupboard storage with a south facing glass door onto the balcony.

Guest access

The bathroom is shared with myself and is cleaned daily to a high standard.

You will have full access to the kitchen and dining areas, including cooking and storage of food in the fridge. We are a vegetarian/vegan household and although we don’t require this of yourselves, we would appreciate it if this could be respected. If you're unsure of anything, please just ask. You'll be able to help yourself to tea/coffee/milk and a good selection of breakfasts.

There is a table to use in the kitchen/dining area should you need to do some work.

We don't have a television, but do have a projector, screen and surround sound cinema system which you'll be free to use (connected to Amazon Video & Netflix).

We also have hundreds of books and CDs which you're welcome to peruse and/or borrow during your time with us. Included within that are some great books on London, its history and attractions.

Interaction with guests

I'll be there to welcome you to the flat and show you around whilst also being available to answer any questions you might have. Having lived in London for a long time and also having children, we know London very well and can offer plenty of tips/advice regarding getting around and tourist attractions/activities.

My partner (who you may sometimes see at the flat) and myself are quiet, very tidy and friendly. We enjoy meeting new people from all backgrounds and are very easy going.

Other things to note

If you would like the room outside of the dates shown as available, it may be possible to come to an arrangement - please get in touch and we can see what we can do.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 6PM - 11PM

- Quiet hours between 10pm and 7am
- Weekend check in time flexible
- Weekday check in time after 6.30pm, unless by prior agreement
- Please turn the ventilation on before having a shower/bath and then off again upon leaving the flat
- No guests will be allowed to keep the house keys after 12pm (check out time) unless agreed differently

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Guilherme User Profile
October 2017
Great stay Ben's, I just stayed for one night. His place is very clean and comfortable. Totally recomend it. Hope to stay again with him.

Jonathan User Profile
September 2017
another great stay

Juan User Profile
September 2017
Ben is an excellent host. Kind and welcoming he provided us with valuable information and even material (city maps and instructions) to help us get around with no incidents. The room is clean, the bed is big and superconfortable (so many pillows!) full of light and in a beautiful neighborhood. Also, great supermarket just below and a couple good old "fish and chips / burguers" place we did enjoy upon our arrival. Very close a charming market (for amazing breakfast/brunch) and the London Bridge station only one stop away. Overall well communicated. We were able to use the kitchen and even eat some of the food available (generous Ben). Whenever we go back, Ben will be our first choice. No doubt.

Jonathan User Profile
August 2017
second time i have stayed here and as good as the first.

Jonathan User Profile
August 2017
Very welcoming and amicable host. Beautiful flat, clean and comfortable.

Alex User Profile
July 2017
Great place, Ben is very nice and communicative. We've kept in touch before I've arrived and he always responded fast and solved all the issues I had. There are bookshelves in the living room with a variety of titles including some star wars stories. He also has a variety of cereal and milk and you're welcome to serve yourself. I really felt like home.

Rajni User Profile
July 2017
Very well located and easy to find. Welcoming, bright and warm apartment. Bed is very comfortable and sheets felt fresh. Bathroom was clean and the shower was great! Ben was accommodating and responsive from start to end. I'd definitely visit again. Highly recommended.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Ben User ProfileBen is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings