Private entranceYour private livingroom with views of my beautiful gardens
1 Bedroom Apt,Lower Level w/Private Entrance
Hosted by Joy
Joy is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Large beautiful lower level apartment with private entrance. Located in a single family home on a quiet cul-de-sac that backs to Seneca State Park. Large one bedroom w/full size bed & office space. Bathroom w/Spa Shower, Kitchenette w/table seating. Large living area w/sectional sofa, TV,DVD player and WiFi. For your convenience, we provide paper goods, utensils, toiletries, towels, bed linens, hangers, cloths drying rack & iron + ironing table, etc. Perfect space for the business traveler.

The space

Kitchenette includes Refrigerator with freezer, Microwave, Toaster and Kuerig Coffee Maker (we provide you with coffee, tea, creamers, sugar, salt & pepper. Also provide all paper goods, plastic ware, etc).

Guest access

Fenced-in backyard with two patio’s, quiet, wooded setting with beautiful gardens and water fountain for you to relax and enjoy.
There is street parking in front of the house.

Interaction with guests

You'll have your private space with your own private entrance to come and go as you want.

I am available to answer any questions and we'll be close by if you need anything. Simply call or text us when you need help. We will try our best to make sure everything is done right for you.

Check in time is 2pm - 6pm, unless other arrangements have been made. I will hand over the keys myself for meeting & greeting and showing you around. Check out time is no later then 12:00 noon. We have a small dog named Maggie, she is a Tibetan Terrier ( hypo-allergenic) and is very friendly.

Other things to note

Local companies Medimmune, Glaxo, Human Genome, NASD, FDA , NIH, NIST, DOE, 270 Biotech corridor are all nearby.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Cable TV

Prices
Cleaning Fee $93 NZD
Security Deposit $144 NZD
Weekend Price $93 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 6PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- NO SMOKING IN or OUTSIDE of home.
- 3 night min.
- Monthly discount of 10%
- Weekly discount of 5%
- Security Deposit of $100.00
- Cleaning Fee $65.00
- No Hair Dye allowed in Shower or Sink.
- Please keep TV and Music at a low volume, at all times.
- Please secure enter / exit gates to keep unwanted wild-life out of back yard.
- NO additional guest, this is a one person rental only.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Slight incline with built in steps that lead to the rear entrance.
Pet(s) live on property - I have one dog that occasionally will bark, other then that she is very laid back and very quiet

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robert User Profile
October 2017
After a second week in Joy's place, I am even more pleased than before. Plenty of room, clean, nicely appointed and a great host. Very happy with the experience.

Robert User Profile
October 2017
This rental has been a wonderful experience. The place is spacious, clean and very comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet and the house is next to wooded parkland. All the amenities described are top notch. Joy has gone to great lengths to make sure I have everything I need. I can’t say enough good things about this rental. Bob

Brian User Profile
September 2017
Joy's place is immaculate and easily accessible. She was very helpful and I would recommend this listing to anyone. She even cheerfully helped me when I locked myself out at 6am!

Jessica User Profile
September 2017
Joy's basement apartment was clean and very comfortable, I felt right at home when I got there. The bed was very comfortable and it was very easy to sleep, despite being away from home. There is a mini-refrigerator with a small freezer, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker (she will provide you with coffee too). Actually, she provides you with most basic things that you need like plasticware, plates, bowls, linens, and more. Joy was a great host and provided everything that I needed and was accessible. I would definitely stay with her again when I am in the area.
Joy User Profile
Response from Joy:
Jessica, It was a pleasure to have been your host and glad I was able to make you feel right at home. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
September 2017

Germantown, Maryland, United StatesJoined in May 2017
Joy User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings