BedroomBedroom
Spacious inner city bedroom (first floor)
Spacious inner city bedroom (first floor)
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

My house is located between the rail station and historic city centre - a ten minute walk in either direction. The location is perfect for leisurely explorations of this beautiful medieval city without the hassle of having to rely on taxis and buses. Lively and cosmopolitan Mill Road is a couple of minutes walk away and has lots of independent cafes, restaurants and shops of all kinds. Even though I'm in the city centre, the street is very quiet.

The space

An attractive, light and airy, double bedroom (approx 3.4m x 3.3m) on the first floor of the property. It includes a decent quality small double bed (120cm wide) with firm pocket spring mattress, original cast iron fireplace, painted pine floorboards and persian rug. The room looks out onto the patio garden at the back of the property. There is a good sized writing desk, a large wardrobe, additional shelving space and a large chest of drawers. The room is ideal for visiting scholars and academics who are seeking a room for a medium or long term let.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use the kitchen, breakfast room, sitting room and garden.

Interaction with guests

I'm happy to chat away over a cup of tea / glass of wine and am equally happy to leave you to yourself. I can give lots of recommendations about places to eat, drink etc etc.

Other things to note

I provide a very simple "help yourself" breakfast consisting of cereal (muesli, granola, oats, cornflakes), tea/coffee to guests who are booked in for two weeks or less. If you are planning to stay more than 14 nights, breakfast is not included (most long term guests prefer to do their own thing anyway). For guests staying up to a month, i will provide clean towels and bed linen weekly. Guests staying over one month are generally expected to do their own bed linen/towel laundry and provide their own washing liquid.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Dryer
Hangers

Prices
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

I have a pretty laid back, easy goiong attitude here - which i believe is reflected in the feedback I get from guests. As a rule of thumb, and out of respect to other guests, neighbours (and me!), noise should be kept to a minimum after 22.30hrs. From experience, the main issue here is (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)ing. I actively discourage (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)ing after 22.30hrs.
The house is strictly NO SMOKING. To be honest, even smoking in the back garden is discouraged because the smoke tends to drift back in, which can be a pain.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight to bedrooom and bathroom

Cancellations

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Linda User Profile
July 2017
I loved the relaxed and respectful atmosphere of Andy's home. The room was comfortable and I felt welcome in the shared areas of the house. I especially enjoyed conversations with Andy and the other guests. The house is peaceful and located near Mill Road, so I was able to work and enjoy life in Cambridge. I highly recommend staying at Andy's when visiting Cambridge.

Cindy User Profile
July 2017
Andy is a gracious host who is very attentive to guests. He has a flexible schedule and was regularly around, asking if there was anything he could do to make my stay comfortable. The house was very nice, clean, and welcoming. Andy was also great about keeping me aware of the other guests coming and going. He is in an incredible location for the value; the house is in walking distance from everything from City Center, tourist attractions, wonderful ethnic eats on Mill Road, the train station, you name it. As someone who lived in Cambridge prior to this visit, I highly recommend this place as nice housing that is accurately depicted online is hard to come by.

This host has 97 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cambridge, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Andy User Profile

I have lived in the centre of Cambridge, UK for nearly 20 years from where I run a one-man PR firm specialising in science and technology. I'm a keen walker and cyclist and have started using AirB+B to explore the beautifully diverse islands of Britain and, when time and money permit, to wander further afield, especially mainland Europe. I play a bit of guitar and harmonica but would not consider myself very good at either. My other passions, in no particular order, are photography, literature, carpentry, an allotment and live music.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings