Bedroom storage
Bright, double room with private bathroom
Hosted by Elaine
Elaine is the host.Elaine is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 private baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

Bright and spacious double room located in a quiet established estate close to Newbridge town centre.

Guests will have exclusive use of the main bathroom, free parking directly outside the house and high speed broadband.

Excellent transport links and shopping amenities in the town.
Centra supermarket situated two doors away.

This room would suit solo adventurers, couples or business travelers.


Please read entire listing and rules before inquiring

The space

Comfortable double bed in the room , also plenty of storage space with a built in floor to ceiling wardrobe, chest of drawers and two bedside lockers. Extra bedding is also available in the room.

I have two cats who are brother and sister. You may encounter them but mostly they will be downstairs or outside out of your way.

Check in after 6pm on weekdays,times are more flexible at the weekend.

Guest access

You will have exclusive use of the main bathroom which has a bath as well as a shower.
There is also a downstairs toilet if the main bathroom is in use.

Free high speed Wifi

The kitchen is available to you to make tea or coffee in the morning and if you need to store some items in the fridge.
Full use of the kitchen and living room are not included in this listing. I do not expect that guests will be cooking or spending extensive time in the kitchen

However, if you do order hot food I would ask that you don't eat it in the bedroom use the dining/ living room if you have hot food.

No smoking indoors - please smoke outside and use the ashtray I've provided.

Interaction with guests

I live at the property the listing is for my spare room

I work during the day during the week but my work is local to the area.
If I need to pop back to the house for some reason I usually can.
I've traveled and stayed in airbnbs myself so am happy to help in any way that I can.

If you have any questions before or during your stay I'll be happy to answer them.
I can provide transport advice, travel tips and local information.
You can text or email me anytime during your stay if you need anything.

The kitchen and living room are not included in the listing. You are welcome to chat and make yourself a hot drink but those spaces are primarily used by me. I do not want people cooking extensive meals or spending hours in the living room.
I think it works better all round if both the guest and the host have their own space.

Despite what I've just said, I am friendly and easygoing and will be happy to chat with you if I'm around :)

Other things to note

I can only accommodate check-in after 6pm on weekdays
I am making some home improvements in the downstairs part of the house and garden. So, some areas downstairs might be a bit disorganised at times. This will not impact on your room or bathroom.

There are good public transport options in Newbridge but if you do not have your own transport you will need to be able to walk from my house to the town or be willing to take a taxi. There is a shuttle bus service to and from the estate Mon-Sat which may be useful.

The house is over 2km from the town centre. I don't have a car so cannot assist in providing lifts.

There is a limited bus service to and from the estate. This operates Mon - Sat from 7am until 6:40 pm.
If you do not have a car your options outside of this time would be walking or a taxi. A local taxi from anywhere in Newbridge costs €6


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer

Prices
Extra people $12 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekend Price $44 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 12AM (midnight)

- No hot food in the room
- Please be respectful of my home and belongings.
- Please ensure that you close all windows and doors properly before exiting the property.
- Please do not give food to my cats

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight of reasonably wide stairs with 13 steps in total. These lead to the bathroom and bedroom
Potential for noise - There may be some noise early morning from delivery lorries unloading at the local shop. It is not excessive and so far no one has complained about it
Pet(s) live on property - 2 one year old cats live in the house, they are neutered indoor cats. Sometimes they might make noise at night time
Amenity limitations - Kitchen can be used to store food and prepare snacks. It is not to be used for cooking full meals

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Martina User Profile
October 2017
Nice house in a quite area

Jani User Profile
October 2017
Elaine is really welcoming and has two cute cats. She made sure that we had everything we've needed everything was clean and the conversation was easy. I would totally recommend her!

Mark User Profile
October 2017
Airbnb keeps getting better and better. I found a great place to stay, and a lovely host. The photos do not do the place justice. Walkable to town and to the train station. The hospitality was amazing. Kindly got invited to the cinema. The check in was very easy and checking out was very easy. Elaine is a great host and next time I'm staying near Dublin, I'll definitely book again. It felt like staying at a friends.

Juliette User Profile
October 2017
Elaine's place was good and well cleaned. Elaine was a really nice host. She provided lots of tips for the evening in Newbridge and for visiting Dublin.

Barry User Profile
October 2017
Very good location and great room.

Alicia & Francesc User Profile
September 2017
Eliana has provided us with all the facilities to our stay, feeling at home, which is much appreciated!. In the same way, has given us interesting information about which places to visit and events. Many thanks Elaine, we have felt welcomed !!!.

Stephanie User Profile
September 2017
Elaine is a kind and friendly person, made our stay very welcomed, we were not in much mainly used it to sleep, Elaine made sure we felt at home and had everything we needed, provided a parking space and advice on places to go, cannot complain at all. We were a young couple, hire car required in my opinion if wanting to spend time in Dublin however Elaine would advice on public transport if needed I'm sure

Dublin, IrelandJoined in January 2013
Elaine User ProfileElaine is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings