The living room with large tv
Bright and spacious apt with balcony in Old West!
Hosted by Dennis
Dennis is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is our nice light 2nd floor apartment (65m2), located just across a small park in the heart of the city (Old West).

It's within walking distance of Damsquare, Museumsquare and around the corner from Anne Frank's house. There are a lot of nice restaurants and bars in the neighborhood, the kitchen is also fully equipped if you want to stay in.

The space

The apartment is situated on the second floor of a beautiful old Dutch building (1900ish). It has a spacious open living room / kitchen with 2 bedrooms and a bathroom.

The living room has 2 sofas and a lounge chair facing the home cinema system (Sony 55" X85C) with Netflix and Dutch Cable TV. Next to that is a large dinner table with plenty of chairs. The apartment has a high speed WiFi internet connection, board games and some books.

One bedroom is facing east and has a nice balcony. The room contains a double bed, desk, sink and some space to store your clothes.

The other bedroom is facing west and has a double bed, desk and a wardrobe.

The kitchen has a gas stove and comes with everything you need to do some cooking during your stay (including dishwasher). It also has a nice espresso machine (Rancilio Silvia) and some good beans for a nice cup of coffee.

There's also a washer should you need to do any laundry.

Interaction with guests

When you get the keys the apartment is all yours. Just enjoy your stay!

Other things to note

The stairs in Amsterdam are quite steep, so large pieces of luggage can be a little hassle to get up.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 2PM

Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Benjamin User Profile
October 2017
Nice flat ! Good bars and restaurant around our stay was perfect.

Joel User Profile
June 2017
Very friendly host. Met us at the central station and brought us back to his apartment. Had breakfast and drinks in the fridge for us on arrival. Was only a msg away for any help. Nice apartment 10 minutes from central. Nice and quiet. Good location!

Kendall User Profile
June 2017
Great place if you're looking to stay outside of the hustle and bustle but still be close enough to walk to it! Great location and perfect for my long weekend in Amsterdam!

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in June 2014
Dennis User Profile
Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Dennis’s place.
Dennis
Koen helps host.
Koen

The neighbourhood

Similar listings