My house in the spring. Draw your masterpiece - chalkboard paint!
Artsy House - Bumblebee Room
Artsy House - Bumblebee Room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

My house is full of beautiful art, mostly created by my artistic children! (They have all moved onward!) I also have a "music room" with all kinds of instruments, and an "art garage." Check out music/art lessons for guests!

The space

Helena is a great place to visit. Located halfway between Yellowstone and Glacier National Parks, Helena has been called, "The Best Little Art Town in America." My house is very centrally located. The capital complex, which includes the Historical Museum is only blocks away. A major grocery store is also close. Going in the opposite direction, the downtown area has theaters and shops, art galleries, restaurants, and bars. There are walking trails close by, and many lakes in the surrounding area.
There are three bedrooms on the second floor, plus a bathroom with a tub/shower. My guests basically have the second floor to themselves, as my bedroom is on the first floor.
The "Montana Room," is more rustic, with antique furniture and mountain-themed artwork. This is the largest of the three rooms. It has a queen sized bed, and a desk area for those needing to work.
The "Costa Rica" bedroom is lovely and the bed itself is soooo comfortable! (a queen size bed.) My friend and I traveled to Costa Rica a few years ago and so I filled this room with the many things I bought from that trip. I have a small refrigerator in this bedroom for guests to use.
The "Bumblebee Room has a full-sized bed. There is a "chalkboard painted" wall, and so you can spend time drawing your own masterpiece!) This yellow, white and black room is so cheerful and there is a nice desk for those needing a work space.
The "Costa Rica Room" and the "Montana Room" have their own sites, with their own calendars, so check these out if you need more than one room.)
I work long days on Tuesdays and Wednesdays and every other Sunday, but am around on the other days as I teach art/music classes. I have a Keuric coffee and tea maker (one cup coffee maker), and I generally leave out something quick to eat, like banana bread and/or granola and yogurt. I often have fresh fruit out as well.
My backyard is lovely. I have put much time and energy into landscaping this small, quiet spot.
**** New!! On the days that I am home, I will be offering private hour-long music and/or art lessons for an extra $50 per person. Please let me know when you book if you'd like this option!

Guest access

I have a beautiful Tuscany kitchen that you are welcome to use. My living room and dining area are cozy spots for you to sit and relax. Good news! Even though I'm not a TV watcher, I just recently started getting cable service, so you are welcome to check it out! I also bought a "smart TV" which has wireless capability so that you can stream in movies. You are also welcome to check out my music room, where I have a plethora of musical instruments and sheet music. When the weather is nice, you are welcome to use my bikes.

Interaction with guests

I work part-time, (long days on Tuesdays and Wednesdays and every-other Sunday. If I'm not at work, I do enjoy chatting with the airbnb guests!

Other things to note

This old house only has one full bathroom. :( I have a half-bath on the first floor, but there is only one bath/shower, so my guests need to share! (This has not been a problem, as generally I don't have multiple guests. However, there are occasional times when all three airbnb rooms are rented.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Security Deposit $146 NZD
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Make yourself at home. Please be respectful of my things. No smoking and no pets.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

72 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cary User Profile
October 2017
Comfortable, quiet, immaculate.

Beth User Profile
October 2017
The house was as delightful as the pictures. The location perfect. Wonderful quiet location. Everything was perfection and the best of all the kind and caring Theresa.

Jane User Profile
October 2017
Theresa is warm & welcoming plus very knowledgeable about her City. She has created a lovely, eclectic, artsy home that is a perfect bed and breakfast. The location is proximal to most Helena sites. The basics are terrific; super comfy bed, pillows, access to yummy coffee, home made granola & banana bread. We highly recommend.

Andoni User Profile
September 2017
Would stay here again! The room and house were beautiful. The space was clean. There is not much more you can ask for! We had a great experience and would recommend to others.

Kathy User Profile
September 2017
Don't miss out on this airbnb! From the location, to the warm and friendly welcome, clean and comfortable rooms, breakfast and the eclectic decorating and talented and amazing artwork of family and host....this is a 5 out 5 stay! Theresa made us feel like friends who had arrived from out of town and were there to visit! Wish we had more time to spend in Helena and surrounding area as there is so much to see and do! Thanks Theresa for everything! - Bruce and Kathy

Eveline User Profile
August 2017
We only stay for one night in Theresas house. It was nice and comfortable. Only the bed was a little bit too short for tall peoples.
Theresa User ProfileTheresa is a superhost.
Response from Theresa:
Yes... the Bumblebee Room has a full size bed. However, my other two guests rooms, the Montana Room, and the Costa Rica Room both have queen size beds.
August 2017

Mary User Profile
August 2017
Theresa's warm hospitality, and accommodations were above my expectation. The bed was super comfortable. A simple, yummy breakfast was an added bonus the next morning....homemade granola and banana bread...thank you, Theresa! I hope to stay again in the future.

Helena, Montana, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Theresa User ProfileTheresa is a superhost.

I am very interested in the arts; good movies, art, music, dance, and above all - stimulating conversation. I work as a counselor and I also teach piano lessons.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings