Open Kitchen!Our spiral staircase is SWEET!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to "Taaffe Playground"! Our beautiful Loft Apartment is shared by close friends and long time Brooklyn Residents. We're all open minded, friendly people, and we welcome guests from all corners of the world, walks of life, and cultural perspectives & backgrounds. We look forward to making your stay in Brooklyn as comfortable and carefree as possible!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $14 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $35 NZD
Security Deposit $141 NZD
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

- Sorry! No shoes in the house. :)


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jason User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay. Excellent people who where willing to help if needed. Would recommend:)

Deborah User Profile
August 2017
The location was perfect, with an infinite amount of places to eat nearby. Shane runs a tight ship, while Ken and Jason are sociable, get the party going and actually took interest in our lives and even came to hang out with us. The communication/availability was superb. We had a great experience at the playhouse! They even had a fight party that we, as guests participated in!

Sam User Profile
August 2017
Shane's place was great and just what we needed in NYC. We were looking for a clean space in a friendly neighbourhood in Brooklyn for a good price and that's exactly what we got. The room was bigger than I expected and my friend and I were super comfortable in this space. Shane was really friendly and very accommodating and flexible with check-in and check-out times. We loved our stay and would definitely recommend it to others!

Wendy User Profile
August 2017
Awesome location for visiting Pratt Institute. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Great, walkable neighborhood a few blocks to anything one needs-restaurants, shopping, parks. Thanks for the hospitality!

Nicole User Profile
August 2017
Shane was an amazing host. It was such a nice place and he was so informative of things to do. His roommates and himself not only welcomed us to their home but also to the countey with open arms and were not only accommodating but made us feel like we were staying at a friends. Thanks Shane for making our stay that much better.

Ellen User Profile
August 2017
Shane is a fantastic host! He helped us with suggestions via email as we were planning our trip as well as in person once we arrived. He was great with communication overall. The apartment was incredibly clean and well-cared for. Our bedroom was private and comfortable. There are plenty of cafes, restaurants and bars within walking distance, and it was an easy walk to the subway, We would definitely stay with Shane again.

Greta User Profile
August 2017
Gorgeous home, nice people!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in July 2012
Shane User Profile

Hi! My name is Shane, I'm 32 yrs old and I live in Brooklyn! I love Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, design, and live music. For work, I run a custom screen printing shop focused on apparel printing. As a guest, I'm easy going and respectful of other people's space!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Shane’s place.
Shane
Jason, Emily and Ken help host.
Jason
Emily
Ken
Similar listings