Skip to content
Full size fridge / freezerSit and relax on the deck
Cottage Close to Beach
Cottage Close to Beach
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A self contained cottage on Sydney's Northern Beaches. Peaceful garden setting only five minutes walk to Warriewood beach and cafe. Bus stop with links to Manly and City seconds away. Also within close proximity of Mona Vale Golf Club and Mona Vale hospital.

Stroll down to the beach for a coffee and morning dip, relax in the garden or take some tips from our guidebook and experience everything this amazing part of the world has to offer.

Please note that we do not accept third party bookings.

The space

Please note that we do not have NBN yet in our area. Therefore the wi-fi is quite slow. If you require a fast internet connection then the cottage will not be suitable for you.

A self contained and fully furnished cottage featuring separate double bedroom with double bed and wardrobe. Bathroom has walk in shower. Combined lounge / kitchen / diner and small deck. Television with Foxtel. Perfect for one or two people.

Kitchen includes washing machine, full size fridge freezer, full size oven / hob, microwave and coffee maker. Kitchen is fully kitted out with everything you could need for your stay. Also included; iron and ironing board, toiletries, complementary tea / coffee.

Linen and towels are provided, just bring your beach towels.

We are fortunate enough to be currently displaying beautiful art in the cottage by local Pittwater artist Helen Mackay.

Guest access

Your hosts occupy the main house on the same block and will share the front entrance gate.

Please note that we do not have street frontage. We are tucked away up a footpath (20metres). You will need to walk up a footpath to get to our property and then to the back garden. This is a short walk and we will always help guests with their luggage if we're here. We do not have off street parking. If you are driving, parking is on the street.

Interaction with guests

We will always meet and greet our guests whenever possible. We are here if you need us, but will leave you in peace for your stay. We have lots of recommendations for things to do so just ask if you need any ideas!

Other things to note

Your hosts occupy the main house on the same block and will share the front entrance gate.

Please note that we do not have street frontage. We are tucked away up a footpath (20metres). We do not have off street parking. If you are driving, parking is on the street. It is a short (20 metre) walk to our property but we will help with luggage.

Also please note that although we do have wi-fi here it is not super fast broadband, due to the area we live in. If you require high speed internet, this is not the place for you.

We regularly host long stays. Please contact us for reduced rates for stays of 2 months or more.

We do not accept third party bookings. If you are making the booking we expect that you will be the person staying here.


Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad
Security deposit is $286

•Rubbish can be placed in the rubbish bins behind the fence by the front gate. Blue lid for paper / cardboard, yellow for plastic / glass and red for general rubbish.
Absolutely no parties or gatherings to be held in the cottage
•Check out is by 10am, if you’d like to stay later let us know
•On day of check out please leave key in door if we’re not around
•Please leave cottage clean and tidy and free of rubbish as you’ve found it to avoid a cleaning fee.
•Please empty fridge / freezer prior to departure
•Please no smoking inside the cottage
•Strictly no additional guests without prior approval. No pets.
•As this is a residential area please keep noise to a minimum at night.
•We have extra bedding if you are too cold, please let us know.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Guests need to climb 5 stairs and walk up a 20 metre path to reach our property
Pet(s) live on property - We have two friendly dogs who live at the property but are completeley fenced off and are unable to reach guests staying in the cottage
No parking on property - we do not have private off street parking on our property so if guests have their own car, parking is in the street close by.
Amenity limitations - Wi-fi is weak due to the area not yet connected to National Broadband Network. This will be fixed some time during 2018 but until then wifi is weak.

Cancellations

58 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jackie User Profile
October 2016
Gemma was very welcoming and helpful, a delightful person to meet. She kept in touch over the weekend to make sure I was ok. Loved the cottage so much, it's a credit to her and Matt for building such an oasis. Extra treats most welcome. Plenty to do in the area, my favourites were Avalon, the Palm Beach ferry and Church Point ferry. Bus into city nearby though good to have a car.

Raymond User Profile
November 2017
It was a joy to stay at Gemma's quaint cottage. Gemma made us feel very welcome. It was lovely and quiet, close to the beach cafe's and shops. Would definately stay next time we are in Sydney. 5 stars!!

Kim User Profile
November 2017
Had a very comfortable stay in the lovely cottage. Everything we needed was there, Gemma even provided us with a high chair for my 8 month old son. Gemma was quick to respond to any questions and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Will definitely stay there again.

Ingmar User Profile
November 2017
Gemma & her family were lovely hosts for our two-weeks stay at their house. They did all making us feel like home. Even for our little son they brought some toys and a chair and made his first birthday we celebrated there an unforgettable memory. The house is small but has all we needed, is quiet and close to the beach. For us it was the perfect base for exploring the northern beaches as well as the city. So we certainly will come back to Gemma and highly recommend her Airbnb.

Seth User Profile
October 2017
Gemma’s place in up in the northern beaches of Sydney was great for us at the end of an action-packed couple of weeks. We were looking for a place a little quieter to wind-down before heading back home, and this worked out really well for us. We were able to come and go whenever we liked without the risk of disturbing Gemma and family, and the accommodation was a lovely little place with all you need for an easy stay. I would suggest that if you’re looking for nightlife or lots of local amenities, it would be worth having a car or embracing the (regular) local bus services. Drive or bus into Sydney CBD is about 45-60 mins. But if you want some great beaches, then no need to worry. There’s one just over the hill at the back that fits the bill perfectly. If you do stay, then it’s worth a trip right up to the end of the northern beaches, to whale and palm beaches. They both do as their names suggest - palms and whales! All in all, we had a lovely 3-day stay and i would recommend to anyone wanting a slightly slower paced Sydney adventure.

Celestine User Profile
October 2017
Gemma, Matt, and Grace have been so understanding and they have been exceptional hosts! Gemma responds promptly and is always around when needed. She made me feel so welcomed and the cottage was lovely, with many personal touches and amazing amenities. The cottage is very clean and peaceful. I needed an Opal card for public transport and Gemma had one on hand for her guests. She has been such an amazing host and I'll definitely return again soon!

Nico User Profile
October 2017
I canceled this booking so unsure why I'm asked to give feedback. Communication was excellent & above average but I can't comment on things I didn't experience. I'm sure it's a lovely place. Pictures look amazing.

Joined in November 2013
Gemma User Profile

We are Matt, Gemma and daughter Grace. We look forward to welcoming you to our holiday cottage on the Northern Beaches of Sydney.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings