Skip to content
Living roomKitchen
Cosy Single Room with Garden View
Cosy Single Room with Garden View
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

This is a Single room on the 1st floor.
Room has single bed, high quality memory foam mattress, a writing table, closet, coffee table and a mirror.
My house is only 4 mins walk from Plaistow underground station. Westfield shopping centres / Stratford Station is only 18/22 mins walk Bus stop is 1 min away & Night Bus Stop 2/3 mins walk
Tesco superstore , Iceland is 2/3 mins walk
The locality has number of shops All groceries, meat, veggies, Restaurants, Cafes are mins away open till late

The space

I try and make sure everyone is happy staying here. My aim is to make you feel at home.
You'll share the rest of the house with the other tenants.
There is a washing machine, high speed internet and a 32-inch freeview TV with DVD.
I have various rooms available in the house, please see the other listings and get in touch if you have any questions.
I always keep the house clean and tidy, I request people to keep their rooms tidy and clean up in the kitchen and bathroom after use.
You'll have your own cupboard in the kitchen and space in the fridge. All kitchen appliances are available to guests, from Kettle, Microwave, and oven to all cutleries.

Guest access

You will share the whole house with the other tenants and (generally) international guests

Interaction with guests

I try to make myself available most of the time to ensure you are happy and fully enjoy your stay.

Other things to note

For short term stays there is coffee, teas, sugar and toilet paper provided. Long term stays are expected to buy their own.
-On your check out day please leave the key on the writing table and close the bedroom door and the main two front doors after leaving the house or call Sovan to pick up the keys.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
TV
Prices
Cleaning Fee $20 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 4PM
Check out by 10AM

- No Shoes are allowed inside the house
- No smoking
- No Loud music
- Just keep your room tidy and respect the other guests. There's no particular time you have to be in and you'll have your own set of keys to the house. We keep the living room, staircase, kitchen and bathroom clean. You can use the washing machine and have drying racks to put in the patio if the weather allows it, otherwise there is a local launderette (turn right on the main road and it's a min walk on your right where we dry our laundry ).
-Please keep the Bathroom, kitchen tidy , leave worktop , sink and floor clean and dry after each use

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sylvia User Profile
October 2017
The house is clean and well-maintained as shown in the pictures. It is located within 10 minutes walk from the nearest underground station and about 5 minutes walk from Tesco. Sovan is very responsive and replied promptly to messages, and even helped me change my mattress when I said that I found it too soft. There are 6 rooms in the house. Sovan also tried his best to remind tenants and guests to comply with the house rules.
Sovan User Profile
Response from Sovan:
Thank you Sylvia
October 2017

Baraj User Profile
September 2017
Sov was very helpful and easy going person, house was very neat and clean, felt like living in own house, great people to hang out with.Best part was train station just walking distance.

Tan User Profile
September 2017
A great experience as my last staying!

Tan User Profile
September 2017
Sovan's house is a nice,tidy and clean house which makes me feel like at home. It is in good location for commuting to city centre, close to underground station and busstop also a minute walk. Communication with Sovan is excellent. He responds right away.

Benedikt User Profile
August 2017
In my point of view the stay in Sovan's house was great! He was a perfect house owner, tries to be available all the time and tries to keep the house clean and tidy. The community in the house was amazing. We had a very good time there. All rooms in the house are comfortable.
Sovan User Profile
Response from Sovan:
Thank you Benedikt for staying at mine, Rest of the guest including me missing you.
August 2017

Amandine User Profile
July 2017
Very nice place, Sovan is kind and welcoming and the bed is comfy !

Ashish User Profile
July 2017
The house is about 10 minutes walk from Plaistow underground station and has a good line to central London. The single-bed room provided was clean and spacious for a room on the offered price. Sovan was a good host and he was flexible about the check-in time on the weekend. Note that this is a shared homestay and not a family home.There were about 4-5 other guests/tenants sharing the house during my stay. There is no Iron provided as listed in the amenities while booking - I missed to notice this and it was a bit inconvenient for me as I had to go to work. Overall, this is a good stay for the offered price.

London, United KingdomJoined in October 2012
Sovan User Profile

Hi, I am Sov Chartered IT professional who works in IT,
I'm social, active, tidy and love meeting new people. I am a very easy going person, always happy and positive.
Right now I'm looking to host guest at my beautiful home.
I enjoy and try to help people have a good time on their vacation.
I'm well-travelled and have been travelling with my work for several years, mostly to the US, Europe, Middle east , Asia.
Meeting new people from all over the world is a highlight for me and something I just love.
I'm looking forward to meeting and hosting guests for their visits to London :-)
London is an incredible mix of museums, restaurants, theatres and places of interest. There is something for everybody in this incredible melting pot and my house is right bang in the middle of it all.
It's important to us that our guests are happy and feel like they're at home.
For guests from abroad I can help with maps and plenty ideas for what to do around town.
Please don’t hesitate to drop me a message if you have any questions and I look forward to meeting you.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings