Skip to content
Maison aux Cerisiers Second floor bedroom
Maison aux Cerisiers, Lanouee
Maison aux Cerisiers, Lanouee
9 guests
5 bedrooms
6 beds
3.5 baths
9 guests
5 bedrooms
6 beds
3.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A five bedroom country house, with 2 log burners, situated in the quiet commune of Lanouee, 6 km from the historic town of Josselin, close to the Nantes Brest canal. A lovely area for walking, cycling, fishing and sightseeing. Perfect for families with older children (not suitable for toddlers/young children). Large, enclosed back garden/BBQ. Bedding/towels provided. Some bikes available for guest use. 100€ security deposit, repayable upon checkout minus electricity charge of 0.14€ per kWh.

The space

Beautiful views of countryside from the house. Perfect for those looking for tranquility but situated within easy reach, by car, to north and south coasts and closer by, the Nantes Brest canal. Electric and manual bikes plus small boats can be rented by the hour in Josselin and the Lac au Duc at Ploermel (8km away) is a lovely place to spend the day.

Guest access

You have the whole house to yourselves during your stay and I live next door so am on hand to offer information and help provide anything you might need. There is Freeview English tv, a dvd player and WiFi. Books, dvds and various games can be found on the first floor for your enjoyment.

Other things to note

An idea of approximate arrival time is very helpful.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Washer

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Bedroom 5
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

- Security deposit of 100€ payable on arrival which is fully refundable after check out inspection has been carried out.
- Electricity is charged @ 0.14€ per kWh and will be deducted from cash security deposit paid on arrival.
- Please ask host if you wish to bring a pet, I live in the house next door with my Jack Russell.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Two flights to top floor.

Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Diane User Profile
August 2017
From start to finish, our stay at Shelley's place was fabulous. The house was spacious and the location idyllic. We had plenty of room to spread out and 4 WCs!!! Shelley was a warm, gracious and attentive host. The beds were comfortable with great linens, the kitchen extremely well appointed and there were plenty of towels! We could have just stayed and stayed and stayed!
Shelley User Profile
Response from Shelley:
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for being lovely guests! Enjoy the rest of your holiday.
August 2017

Giovanni User Profile
August 2017
It's one of those houses that are read in the fairies of Grimm or Anderson. Simply lovely! It is equipped with all the comforts and details that invite you to stay in the community for weeks. Shelly's welcome is impeccable. Outside, a masterpiece of nature like Monet and Van Gog paintings.
Shelley User Profile
Response from Shelley:
I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay in Lanouee and I hope to welcome you again one day!
August 2017

Camille User Profile
September 2017
Maison agréable et fonctionnel. Elle offre tout le confort nécessaire. Et se trouve dans un endroit très jolie et à l'abris des grandes villes pour pouvoir se reposer. Shelley est une hôte agréable qui sera vous mettre à l'aise et prendre soin de vous.

Brittany, FranceJoined in January 2015
Shelley User Profile
Interaction with guests

As I live in the house next door, I am usually around to answer questions and offer help. Upon arrival you will find tea, coffee, milk and bread in your kitchen. I will provide some logs for your use and extra logs can be purchased from me. There are five bikes for guests to use subject to a charge of 5€ per bike per day.

About Shelley

I moved to Brittany just over a year ago after working at Bristol University for over a decade. I trained as an artist and wanted to live in the countryside where I could pursue my love of painting and also gardening. The area where I live with my Jack Russell is fabulous for walking and cycling and is abundant with wild life. There are so many interesting places to visit nearby.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings