2 person, 1 baby set up
3 person, 1 baby set up
Family Room - €20 p/p, kids €10, Childcare,

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Family Room: Sleeps up to 4 persons
** see pics for different room set ups**
**extra guests are priced for adults message for special offer for kids**

- 5 mins to beach/Tara Hill
- 10 mins to Gorey/Arklow
- Local pub 3 mins by car/15 mins walk
Other services:
-Childcare.
-Taxi.
-Breakfast club for kids.

The space

Our home is a modern 4 bedroom dormer bungalow with 2 bedrooms upstairs which we use & 2 bedrooms downstairs for guests. The rooms are located opposite each other with the bathroom in the same hall. The hallway is gated to prevent my children accessing the space.

This room is suitable for a single traveller, a couple, a couple with kids or a parent with kids.
The main bathroom is shared with the family. We are in and out people so you would never be waiting long and it worked well during our first season.
We also have a family room/playroom which guest children are welcome to use.
Breakfast is self service continental. We provide tea, coffee, bread and cereal. We also provide a separate guest fridge so you can store your own food and you are welcome to cook.

Guest access

Guests have access to the kitchen, bathroom & bedrooms. Guest children are welcome to use the playroom. We also have an enclosed outdoor deck which is great for small children. We are very happy for you to join us and chat at the table. If you prefer a more quiet meal you are welcome to eat before or after the family. Breakfast for us is normally between 8 and 9. Lunch 1-2 and dinner 6-7 BUT IT CAN VARY. If you would like to use the kitchen or bathroom at a specific time we will work around you no problem.

Interaction with guests

We are a very social family and happy to chat and get to know you. We will follow your lead with regard to interaction and if you need space we will respect that. We will of course respect your privacy and we will not enter your room unless you specifically request us to do so to change bed linen etc.

Other things to note

Childcare - I am available to mind your children if you would like to go out or attend an event.
Hourly rate is €8
Event/Day rate €40
Long day for a wedding or similar €50
Breakfast club: I can take the kids and give them breakfast so you can have a few extra hours in bed. €10.00 flat charge from 7am till 10am. Just send them up the hall and I'll do the rest :)
Breastfeeding Moms:
I am a breastfeeding Mom so I can help you get a little break. The local pub is only 3 mins away if you need to pop back for a feed and I can text you feeding cues. If baby takes a bottle of EBM I am experienced in paced feeding.
Any Extras will be invoiced to you on check-out.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed, 1 crib

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 6PM
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Extra people $34 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $34 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 6PM

Guests are welcome to have garden parties with prior permission from the host no outside visitors are permitted without prior permission from the host.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - I have two small boys (1 & 3) and athough they are good like all kids they have their moments.
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, Bathroom, Deck & Garden are shared with the family

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fionnuala User Profile
August 2017
My sister booked this spot for me and my friend very last minute. Audrey was very quick to get in contact with and communication was excellent. We stayed just one night and accommodation was perfect for our needs -welcoming host, very clean and tidy room +house, location was ideal 5/10mins car ride from motorway . Lovely place to stay :-)

Michelle User Profile
July 2017
THE BEST AIR BnB IVE STAYED IN!!! Where do i start from the mineute i arrived Audrey came out to greet me and my son arms open, the most down to earth person ive ever met. I actually felt so at home and comfortabe. Her boys played aaay with my boy and they were sooo good. Im already looking into going back to wexford in october and i no where il be staying. It wasnt me just staying here ive made a friend, as i said she is the most down to earth person i have ever met i actually cant wait to go back down.Staying here actually completed my holiday we sat up last night we watched movies with the boys we chatted for awhile i laughted and laghted and laughted!. If i could put this up on the air BnB website as #1 place to stay in wexford i would. For any of you reading this status wondering weather to stay here or not well read no more book it now you will not be disapointed mark my word on that!!! Take care Audrey & Ken cant wait to come back down in October!!
McGrath'S Airbnb User Profile
Response from McGrath'S Airbnb:
Thanks so much Michelle for your review. It means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay. Stay in touch Mrs I too have made a friend. Can't wait for you to come back. Audrey
July 2017

Valerie User Profile
June 2017
I made this booking as I wanted something different from the usual hotel stay and we weren't left disappointed. Audrey and Ken were wonderful hosts and couldn't do enough to make us feel at home. Ken even drove us to the local pub so we could have a few Guinness's to get us in the holiday spirit. The countryside surrounding the house is beautiful and only a 30 min walk or so to the beach (nice and windy on the day we took a stroll so rug up despite the (URL HIDDEN) also close enough to a town that when you feel you've had enough of the country you can pop in relatively easily in a taxi. I would totally recommend this place for those looking for great hospitality and something a little off the beaten track.
McGrath'S Airbnb User Profile
Response from McGrath'S Airbnb:
Thanks a million for your review it means the world to us that you enjoyed your stay.
June 2017

Olga User Profile
June 2017
Sin duda la mejor anfitriona de nuestro viaje
McGrath'S Airbnb User Profile
Response from McGrath'S Airbnb:
Estoy encantado de que haya disfrutado de su estancia. Su comentario hizo mi dia. xxx
June 2017

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Gorey, IrelandJoined in May 2017
McGrath'S Airbnb User Profile

Dear potential guests,
We are a blended family Audrey, Ken, Megan (20) Luke (3) and Kenneth (17 mths). Megs is in college and lives in Dublin. Kens passions are playing drums and guitar, motorbikes and clay pigeon shooting. I worked in hospitality for years then I trained as a financial advisor and I am currently on a career break. We are hosting to allow me to stay at home with the kids for a few years and we are excited to share our home in the Sunny South East with people from all over the world and all walks of life.

We are a really friendly family and would like to host families and travellers who are easy going because this is a family home with two little ones so it is not always perfect but what we can guarantee is a really warm welcome, a clean room, hot water and the freedom to cook and store food. Our home is perfect for families with kids, couples, groups of friends, backpackers or people attending local events.

We also offer extra services like childcare, breakfast club, and pick ups.

Families please note prices are set at adult rates for extra guests. Please message me for a special offer to reduce the price for children to €10 per child.
If you have any questions at all please do not hesitate to ask.
Audrey & Ken

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings