West Wimbledon lovely room, huge bathroom & garden
West Wimbledon lovely room, huge bathroom & garden

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Cozy private room in tranquil West Wimbledon, less than 5 minutes walk from the nearest station.

We have refurbished our place entirely over the past 10 years and we love the result - it's a great place to call home.

The tennis at Wimbledon is a 40 minute (beautiful!) walk away, or a shorter bus ride. We regularly line up for day tickets during the tournament, so can give you lots of tips and advice if this is your plan.

The space

The bedroom is spacious, furnished with West Elm and vintage solid wood furniture, with fresh linens and towels to help you feel at home.

The huge bathroom is right next to your bedroom and features a bath and separate shower. There is an additional loo downstairs.

We have two lounge areas - one at the front of the house with a real log burning stove, and one in the open plan kitchen/living area. Guests are welcome to hang out in either area.

Guests are welcome to use the garden - a rarity in London! When the weather is good, we have a large table, six chairs and parasol on the patio and often like to eat outside to take advantage of the outside space. We also have a BBQ which guests can use.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to provide suggestions to guests. We both know the local area and London really well, so can help with anything from a great local restaurant, or a full sightseeing itinerary.

Other things to note

We have two very friendly cats, Clive and Moira. They are both older cats, so tend to spend most of their time sleeping, but they are also very curious, so will probably wander onto your lap if you are hanging out on the sofa. The cats will not go into the guest room if the door is closed, but you most be OK with cats if you're thinking of staying with us.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 36
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robert User Profile
July 2017
Truly excellent. A very convenient location, a lovely home, and a most friendly and accommodating host. If I wanted it, I had the free run of the house and garden. The room is spacious, bright, clean and very comfortable, and the bathroom, though shared, is lovely.

James User Profile
July 2017
We 'stayed' here for two nights during Wimbledon and it was a great base for my wife and I. The first night we were in the queue and the second we didn't get back until 9pm after tennis, but Hilary was an excellent host who really looked after us well. She was very helpful with direction, public transport and advice for the tennis. She gave us a key straight away and was happy for us to come and go as we needed.

Annessa User Profile
July 2017
I loved every corner of the house. Such a dream house. The backyard is so big. Everything were clean and very comfortable. Safe environment. There are big Waitrose (grocery store) and Halal Kebab shop on the way to the metro station. Hillary and her husband are very warm person, and their cats are very active and friendly. Very recomended if you need a peaceful environment near to London city.

Liz User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay while working on Wimbledon both Hilary and Richard were friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and meeting all of you (including Clive and Moira your lovely cats). Thanks for being so laid back and welcoming.

Alexandra User Profile
July 2017
I would recomend staying with Hilary .

Barča User Profile
June 2017
Very beautiful house. Very nice people. :)

Elliette User Profile
June 2017
Lovely house with great host. Location is about 3-5 minute walk to get to the metro and from there any location is possible. The house was always tidy and the hosts always willing to assist. A must stay location for us.

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
Hilary User Profile

I love to travel and see new parts of the world and really enjoy staying in accommodation through Airbnb to get a sense of the local flavour of an area. I work in international higher education and love to meet people of different nationalities.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Hilary’s place.
Hilary
Richard helps host.
Richard
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings