Modern kitchen w/ stainless appliancesFront entrance, closet & power room
Big & Bright 2 level 2 bedroom in Brewery District
Hosted by Melanie & James
Melanie & James is the host.
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Big and Bright 2 level home in Vancouver's "Brewery District". Steps to Commercial Drive, 5 minutes to downtown, and 5 minutes to the highway.
We listed our previous apartment on Airbnb and had a great experience!

The space

We love to explore BC and our home is available whenever we are out of town. When staying here we ask that you please be respectful of our home, possessions, and neighbours.
This unique 5 unit building is 6 years old and contains 4 owner occupied townhouse residences and one commercial space at the street level.
The 1173 sqf home is split over 2 levels and feels as large as a house. There is one flight of stairs up to our front door from the street entrance.
The first floor offers a large open concept kitchen and living space as well as an entrance area and powder room. There is an 8 x 4ft deck that looks out to the mountains. There is evening sun and a bbq available.
There is a new 55" Smart TV and complete new sound system. We don't have cable television, but there is Wifi and Chromecast so that you can stream videos or music from your device through the sound system or Smart TV.

Upstairs is carpeted with 2 bedrooms, skylights, laundry, and a large bathroom.
The enormous master bedroom has mountain views from the bed, and offers room darkening curtains and soundproofing for peaceful sleep.
The 2nd bedroom is 8 x 10ft and contains a Twin sized day-bed and our little guy's crib. The day bed has a brand new 'firm' mattress and can extend into a King bed, but there isn't quite enough room to extend the bed with the current crib and change table configuration.

Guest access

Our garage will not be available for parking, sorry.
It's very tight and tricky to maneuver and you might scratch your car if your tried..
But primarily this is because we share a 2 car garage with our neighbours who use their side for storage. We want to respect their privacy and security while our guests are visiting. (We are a close group of 4 neighbours).

Interaction with guests

We will hopefully meet each of you personally to exchange keys and offer a quick welcoming tour.

Other things to note

Parts of the street have permit only parking, and other parts are completely open. Be sure to read the parking regulation signs!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $69 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed, 1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- No shoes upstairs on the carpet, please
- Upon leaving please leave key in the building hallway credenza. Please leave dirty dishes in dishwasher (no need to turn on dishwasher) and remove used sheets from bed (you can just leave them in a pile beside bed). Thank you!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adam User Profile
August 2017
Great place, location provides access to most spots. Clean and owners were very communicative. Enjoyed our stay!

Yerin User Profile
August 2017
It only takes 7 minutes to get to the downtown area. Great location, great environment, great host! Clean house and nice interiors.

Christa User Profile
July 2017
This was my first time staying in someone’s home. I have only ever rented houses that is only for travelers to stay at on vacation. I wasn’t quite sure what to expect, but I was pleased. Their home was clean and ready for new guests. Melanie and James were great at communicating with us, even offering their WiFi password. Location was good, super close to Commericial drive and only about 20 minutes from the city. My only suggestion would be updating the bed’s frame. I am an incredibly light sleeper and even with ear plugs in, every time my fiancé or I tossed/turned, the squeak of the bed woke me.

Amy User Profile
July 2017
This was our first time using AirB&B, we didn't really know what to expect and it was great. Location was great. Home was nice and had everything we needed. The Melanie &a James even wrote down a list of things to do, places to see, and where the best places to eat and shop were located. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Vancouver, CanadaJoined in June 2013
Melanie & James User Profile

Hi! Our names are Melanie and James. We are both born and raised Vancouverites and love our city. That being said, we like to travel as much as possible. This means that our home is available on many weekends.

James is a small business owner who likes to sail the local waters and hike the local mountains.

Melanie is a social worker who loves yoga, nature, gardening, bicycles, good food and good people.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings