Skip to content
Amazing views over Melbourne from the balcony. The lounge (don't worry, the piano is electric and has headphones!).
Private room with your own ensuite
Private room with your own ensuite
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Your own room and bathroom in the most perfect spot in Melbourne, just 5.6km from the CBD. Two minute walk to the 11 tram (to Brunswick St. and the CBD), five minute walk to the train to the MCG. It's a clean, stylish and modern townhouse. You even get your own heat pump/aircon. Muesli, toast and fruit available for breakfast as well as a few little treats (including Myki cards loaded with enough money for your first trip).

The space

A new, tri level townhouse in the hippest part of Melbourne, steps from public transport.

Guest access

On the bottom floor is the entrance and a double garage. On the first floor is an open plan lounge/kitchen and my childrens' room. On the top floor is my room and your room. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. You are welcome to use the common areas (small lounge/kitchen and one space in the garage). I am a 35 year old professional with two boys aged 8 and 12. We welcome you whether you're on a work trip, girls' or boys' weekend, romantic weekend, moving to Melbourne or anything else! If you're a family no charge for kids if they are happy to sleep with you or on a pull out bed in my twelve year olds' room.

Interaction with guests

We have been guests lots of times - there have been times when I've wanted a retreat and times I've wanted to spend time with my hosts, either is fine with us. We will be using the common area is the mornings and evenings during the week and during the weekend - if I'm cooking you are always welcome to join us for a meal. If you're wanting some real Melbourne experiences we'd love to take you to an AFL match (professional or 8 year olds!), to get some amazing Vietnamese or the best gelato in the Southern Hemisphere. If you want to treat it like a hotel that is equally okay - feel free to come in any time day or night, the kids would sleep through a heavy metal concert.

Other things to note

We are a busy family. I have been told that my children are sweet and considerate as Air BnB guests, but they are children and I can't promise they won't bicker downstairs at 7.45am on a Tuesday morning about a pair of socks (I can promise to keep them on the first floor and sound proofing is good). We will absolutely do our best to keep tidy but there may be an errant pair of shoes or toast crumbs in the common areas before I deal to it. We about 100m. from a busy road. Occasionally I will hear a car or tram noise at night. I can't imagine that would be annoying - but be aware it's definitely an urban environment.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $40 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

It's a lovely place, treat it with respect.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Your room is up two flights of stairs
Potential for noise - We are a busy family, I have been told that my children are sweet and considerate but they are 8 and 12 and may still have their moments :)
Cancellations
Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yee Syuen User Profile
August 2017
Tiffany's place is amazing, comfortable bed, own ensuite with nice shower. we love the breakfast and all the other goodies that she prepared for us. It was very thoughtful of her. Communication for checkin was clear, we could also park our rental car in the garage. highly recommended!

Kerry User Profile
October 2017
Great location. Close to public transport. Tiffany was very helpful and accomodating.

Ellena User Profile
July 2017
My stay in this room was great, it was within walking distance of High Street and trams and close to everything I needed during my stay. Tiffany was such a great host, I definitely recommend staying here.

Northcote, AustraliaJoined in February 2014
Tiffany User Profile

Sometimes just me, sometimes with my husband and two boys - we love travelling! It gives me such joy to look at my Air BnB history and see the diverse parts of the planet we have stayed.

Response rate: 86%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings