Our past guests call it the "Winter Wonderland".A rustic & beautiful 3 bedroom home built in 2012 on 13 acres in honor of my father who passed away September, 2011.
How about VT for Thanksgiving/weekend of skiing?
Hosted by Kendra
Kendra is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

How about Thanksgiving in VT and/or or a weekend, or a week?!!

Kendall's Cabin is set on 13 acres and centrally located to Montpelier (15 minutes), Waterbury (20 minutes) , Stowe (40 minutes), Waitsfield (40 minutes), and Burlington (45 minutes).

A traditional bedroom, located downstairs and has a new queen bed. You will have warm feet with radiant floor heat!

Make your reservations now! More than 2 of you? No problem, see our "other listing".

Come enjoy Vermont and get your skiing on!

The space

Winter is a special time in Vermont so don't wait to make your reservations and be left out in the cold! Want to go on a Thanksgiving ski trip? Make your reservation now for Thanksgiving and although not included in the nightly price, a special Thanksgiving Dinner can be waiting for you after a day of skiing! Price can be discussed for dinner.

Guest access

Your comfy room for 2 gives you space to be alone and relax, or you can join Penny, Squeaker the cat and Nina the Brussels Griffon, in the living room to enjoy each other's company and watch a little TV. The kitchen is fully equipped, sorry no dishwasher, so you can cook your own dinner or bring home take out, or enjoy the restaurants in the Capital of Vermont, Montpelier.

Interaction with guests

You have questions? We have answers! Don't be afraid to ask what you don't know. Penny aims to please at Kendall's Cabin.

Other things to note

This is your vacation, stay out as late as you like and sleep in as long as you like! No time table here. :)


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $22 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- To respect others in the home, quiet time after 10pm. This room has a queen bed and can accommodate 2 people. No smoking inside or on grounds.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kathryn User Profile
October 2017
Penny is very family oriented and you can tell with her hospitality with her guest. Penny will drop everything to ensure everything is smooth. Loved having Nina and Squeaks in the house.
Kendra User Profile
Response from Kendra:
Look forward to next April and hope you let me host you again! Best of luck with your Grad program!
October 2017

Chad User Profile
August 2017
My wife and I were looking for a jumping off point to point Montpelier and the Northeast Kingdom. This spot was PERFECT. The house is a beautiful, open, 2-story home...about a 10 minute drive to restaurants/shops in Montpelier. Penny (Kendra's mother) hosted us and is such a sweet woman. Her two pets, Nina the dog and Squeakers the cat, were an added bonus. Nina reminded me of those adorable e-wolks in starwars. If you're looking for a spot to explore Montpelier, Stowe, Northeast Kingdom, this is your spot.
Kendra User Profile
Response from Kendra:
We enjoyed hosting you both! Look forward to your next visit and let your friends know about us!
August 2017

Serena User Profile
July 2017
I cannot say enough nice things about our stay here. Penny was a great host, the loft is beautiful, and you can't beat the view. (Her dog and cat are also very great hosts). Central location to a bunch of great breweries and bars if you're doing a VT beer tour. Hope we get to make time for another stay in the future.
Kendra User Profile
Response from Kendra:
It was great getting to know you both! Best of luck and thanks for staying at Kendall's Cabin! :)
July 2017

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Long Beach, California, United StatesJoined in August 2014
Kendra User Profile

My name is Kendra and I am 29 years old. I currently live in Long Beach, CA.

I love kayaking, hiking, exploring new places and familiarizing myself with the culture of each place I visit. Weekend trips are my favorite and I don't take work too seriously.

I'm outgoing and respectful, as a host I know how important those two qualities are. I will respect your home and your rules. I love pets, dogs are my favorite. I also love farm animals and cannot wait to have my own space to raise a few hens and adopt some goats.

If you're looking at my profile while contemplating staying at my property, my mother, Penny lives there and will be your host. She's kind, knowledgeable of the area and wants to make sure you get the most out of your visit.

See you soon!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings