Kitsilano Beach Studio - Great location!
Kitsilano Beach Studio - Great location!
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my beach studio apt. The perfect location for all those loving the beach, healthy tasty food & great shops all in walking distance (literally out the front door). 45 minute walk to downtown or a 20 minute ride on the bus which is a few steps away, or take a car to go which is even quicker:) South, west facing with large windows and lots of light. The deck fits a portable bbq & two small chairs, it's small yet just enough to see the action right along the popular west 4th ave.

The space

It's small space living and it really has everything you need fora home base for enjoying what the city has to offer..

Access to bus is steps away and car to go or evo (car sharing) is always handy. A 45 minute walk to downtown or a 5 minute walk to Kitsilano beach. Whole foods is right downstairs along with great coffee shops and restaurants. I do have underground parking if you need but please specifically request it if you do.

Interaction with guests

My best friend Paula will be available for you and lives across the street. She is lovely and works from home.

Other things to note

online website about the hood:
(URL HIDDEN)

local food:
(URL HIDDEN)


Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $46 NZD
Security Deposit $456 NZD
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jules User Profile
September 2017
Awesome Host! Great location, small but comfortable and best location! Def recommend!

Julian User Profile
August 2017
The apartment is very clean and in a very good part of the city right on the bus stops. You must expect traffic noise but this does calm down at night. There are great shops nearby and good bars and dining down at the beach which had a great atmosphere in the evenings when we were there in good weather. Key pickup drop off was tricky for us as we used buses but hopefully Kate can secure a better arrangement.

Emma User Profile
August 2017
Kate's appartment Is fantastic! The location is amazing and she is awesome with communication! Couldn't recommend a better place to stay!

Mark User Profile
August 2017
Great apartment for a short stay in Vancouver. Location is perfect for the beach and good restaurants. Kate's communication was perfect and she was available for any query we had. Recommended!

Ryan User Profile
July 2017
Great location. Close to all amenities and a bunch of restaurants and bars. Quick 10 dollar cab ride into central Vancouver city and walking distance to the beach.

Andrew User Profile
July 2017
Nice clean and cozy place. Walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, groceries, pharmacy, bus stops, and bike share. Just a bit of noise, being on the second floor, but worth it for the convenience.

Mindy User Profile
July 2017
I had a wonderful time staying at Kate's place. Before I arrived, I kept changing my check-out time because of my schedule, but Kate was being very patient and trying to help me out as much as she could. The house is clean and artsy, which is the kind of place I like to live. The location is very convenient, it's close to great shops, restaurants, and yoga studios, and very close to the beach too! I really felt like I was "home" when I was staying there. Thank you so much, Kate :)

Vancouver, CanadaJoined in February 2013
Kate User Profile

Born in vancouver Canada and raised on a small gulf island called saltspring off the coast. I went back to school for holistic health coaching and I work as I graphic artist in the communications dept of a large organization. I love traveling as well and meeting new people from around the world! I backpacked solo after university around the globe and fell in love with new places and people.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings