CamaHabitación baño
Well located room by Madrid Rio
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

If you want to be close to everything and still enjoy a good sleep every night our bright and clean 3 bedroom apartment is the perfect fit for you. Arganzuela is a quiet neighborhood just out of the center of Madrid full of beautiful green areas.

The space

Your bedroom has a Double Size bed with very comfy mattress and a very fluffy duvet as well as 4 pillows. There's tons of room for your clothes and shoes in the built-in closet, so it'll be good for long stays as well. The house has two full bathrooms for 3 bedrooms (your's includes shampoo, conditioner, soap, body moisturizer, cute-tips, cotton pads). We'll provide you with freshly washed towels and sheets. Also the building has a beautiful swimming pool available to us where you can have a refreshing bath during the hot summer months.

*Note: The pool is open from mid-June until mid-September (11 am-9pm)*

Guest access

All our amenities are open to you and to help our house feel like home, mi casa es tu casa!
During your stay you can use all of our spices (we have tons), coffee, tea, plant based milk, cocoa, sugar, olive oil, vinegar, soy sauce, etc as well as our condiments. ... Just grab whatever you like!

Interaction with guests

Let us know before you come and we can help you plan.We are happy to help you find your way around the city. If you have any problem or emergency we're available 24/7.
Also, if you want to have a different approach to Madrid than most tourists and live like a local we can plan some activities together in the city and have awesome times. There's plenty of day trips out of Madrid as well (Toledo, Cuenca, Segovia, Salamanca, Ávila..)

Other things to note

We're both vegan that love cooking and don't mind sharing!
We care about the environment and try to run an efficient home, we encourage you to reduce energy, water, and food waste and help us recycle.
"Be the change you want to see in the world", Mahatma Ghandi


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $17 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $50 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brittany User Profile
September 2017
Joel and Sandra were fantastic hosts! They accommodated me when I requested to adjust my check in time, my room and the rest of the house were extremely clean. They were very welcoming and available to answer my questions and give recommendations, which was especially helpful because I was travelling by myself. I hope to return to stay with them again. I highly recommend! Thank you both for a great experience!

Stephanie User Profile
July 2017
Sandra and Joel's place is perfectly lovely. Their home is in a neat part of town. You are just 5 metro stops away from Sol, the center of the city. The apartment is easily accessible from the airport by metro as well. You will be greeted and loved on by the hosts as well the totally awesome Ferb. You will be treated like family...smiles and laughter all around. The room has plenty of storage, a comfortable bed and a great view of the pool. The bathroom is huge, clean and well stocked with anything you could possibly need. I have never had a bad Airbnb experience. I have enjoyed all of my hosts...but Sandra and Joel are indeed among my favorites. I was emotional leaving and I have already promised to return. Do yourself a favor and book with these wonderful people...enjoy Madrid and enjoy their warm hospitality.

Hui User Profile
June 2017
Living with Joel and Sandra is an unforgettable experience. They really make me feel like home! I have been living in Madrid for one month, but I didn't feel lonely at all, because sometimes we had dinner together and their lovely pets delighted my life here. I will always hope to meet them again!
Joel & Sandra User ProfileJoel & Sandra is a superhost.
Response from Joel & Sandra:
Thank you Hui, you are a super nice guest ;)
June 2017

Natalia User Profile
June 2017
Geniales anfitriones siempre preocupados por los huéspedes,sus mascotas son muy amigables y sus Donuts acabarán siendo famosos Y HAY PISCINA!!!

This host has 45 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Madrid, SpainJoined in November 2015
Joel & Sandra User ProfileJoel & Sandra is a superhost.

Hey, we're a young couple that met in Vancouver almost 4 years ago, and decided to establish in Madrid. Now we're opening a vegan donut shop, sharing our love of good food with the world.
We always enjoy meeting travelers and hearing their stories.

-Joel: I'm a Canadian expat from Halifax that has been living in Madrid for almost 3 years. I love animals, baking, traveling and playing board games.

-Sandra: I'm a madrileña who has a passion for animals. I run an Organization called Legazpi Felina with 2 other friends that helps the cat colonies in our neighborhood. In my free time I love watching series and reading. When I feel inspired I love experimenting in the kitchen and making international tasty vegan food.

We share our house with 2 beautiful cats and a tranquil dog so if you are a animal lover or you miss your 4 legged friends while traveling, you'll fit right in.
Feel free to ask us anything else you need to know, we'll be pleased to answer and host you!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings