Apartment at 150m from Kata beach!
Hosted by Yves
Yves is the host.
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The apartment is located in the center of Kata and at only 150 meters from a fantastic beach.1 bedroom with double size bed, 1 lounge area convertible in a guest bedroom with 2 comfortable sofa beds (1 twin,1 single), 1 bathroom, surface of 65 m2.

Other things to note

ahtroom towels and linens are provided
We will be at the property for the check in and check out.
We are available in case of any issue during your stay
No extra charge for extra joiner if the maximum capacity of the property is respected
The electricity is not included in the rental price
The electricity is very cheap in Phuket : 5 bahts per kw
Smoking is allowed on terrace and balcony
Check in and check out times flexible if possible
No extra charge for extra joiner
Stays of 3 nights minimum

Wireless Internet

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Smoking is allowed on terrace and balcony


4 nights minimum stay

38 Reviews

Check In
Tatiana User Profile
July 2017
We've had a lovely stay at Kara Beach. The apartment has a great location- it's a five minute walk to the beach. The apartment matches the description 100%. It has all the necessary appliances. The hot water was quickly fixed. I would definitely recommend staying there.

Steven User Profile
July 2017
Apartment had a great location very close to beach and restaurants. Apartment was clean and comfortable. Room is very dark in the day time. I would recommend not using their transport as it did not turn up at the airport (when I finally reached the driver he said he would be another 45 minutes) and it is easy to get a taxi from the airport and just call them when you arrive in Kata beach for directions. They have not been responsive after I checked out and was trying to find a couple of items I left behind.

Ryan User Profile
June 2017
We loved the location and amenities. Very close to Kata beach. The only problem we had was that it was a little hard for our driver to find it.

Anna User Profile
June 2017
Large Airbnb, very centrally located! It's about a 5 minute walk to the beach, and there are tons of restaurants and convenience stores right by the apartment which is great for picking up water, etc. We had some issues with the hot water in the shower but someone came by the next morning and fixed it. Overall communication was great and I highly recommend this Airbnb. We also used the transport service offered by the host, and it was prompt and on par with cab prices in the area.

Nadia User Profile
October 2016
The apartment is very big and clean. Truly close to the beach. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to everyone.

Aysa User Profile
October 2016
Very good location, close to infrastructure. It has everything you need for self-catering. Highly recommend. The only negative issue with warm water. Plose working heater. Otherwise, everything was excellent!
Yves User Profile
Response from Yves:
We are glad that the Guests enjoyed her stay in the apartment. During the check in, we always provide a specific number and email to text / call in case of any issue happening in the property in order to act and solve it as quick as possible. Unfortunately, we did not receive any notification during their stay about the water heater issue. After we received the review we have sent our technician to check the water heater and it's running normally. The actual Guest do not complain about water issue. We will be happy to see Aysa back to Phuket soon.
October 2016

Yvonne User Profile
August 2016
The appartement was very awesome! The bathtube next to the bed was really nice, but there was not that much warm water for it... Clean appartement with everything you need and near to the beach.
Yves User Profile
Response from Yves:
We are glad to know that the Guest found the apartment awesome. Regarding the hot water issue, we did send the technician as soon as we received the notification but the issue was due to a lack of pressure in the whole area which was partially avoiding the hot water production. As soon as the pressure came back the following day, the water heater was working properly. We did apologize for the inconvenience and explain to the Guest that is was not depending on the system itself. We will be happy to see Yvonne back to Kata soon.
August 2016

This host has 1860 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in October 2013
Yves User Profile

We have more than 17 years experience in tourism & hotel management in Europe and Thailand.
Our success is due to their high knowledge of the business, strong organization skills & the knowledge of 5 languages.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings