Guest bedroom with double bed 140 x 200 cmGuest bedroom with double bed 140 x 200 cm
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our countryside cottage situated 20 minutes from Saffron Walden or 30 minutes from Cambridge warmly welcomes you.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 36 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Please smoke only in the garden, be kind to the cat and treat the cottage with all the respect you'd expect if you hosted guests in your home. Welcome!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
August 2017
From the cuppa on arrival to the fantastic breakfast in the morning, a perfect recommendation for an evening meal and comfy bed in a spotless room, Larissa went far beyond what was necessary to make us comfortable and was the perfect host. We'll be back!

Maisie User Profile
August 2017
Larissa was a lovely host and her house was beautiful. The location is idyllic and very peaceful. We stayed there on a cycle trip from London to Cambridge and it was an ideal stop off!

Shannon User Profile
July 2017
Larissa was a lovely host, when we had trouble finding her place (in the dark) she came out to greet us! Beautiful old cottage with a very friendly cat and birdsong in the morning. Very comfortable bed. Would definitely stay here again! Thanks Larissa!

Belinda User Profile
July 2017
Larissa was helpful

Domantas User Profile
July 2017
Lovely place in England country side with friendly host.

Laurence User Profile
July 2017
Larissa was a wonderful host. A glorious rambling rose and sweet pea filled garden, replete with birdsong. A real country cottage. A perfect place to relax and converse and think and read, and soak up the atmosphere.

Sam User Profile
July 2017
I had a wonderful time staying with Larissa. It was my first Airbnb experience and it has definitely set a high bar. Great company, a lovely house and room to stay in, I couldn't recommend it enough.

England, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Larissa User Profile

5 things I can’t live without: my cat, the lovely house and garden I live in, friends, languages and - making things: cooking, baking, making jam, woodwork, sewing, painting, interior design, turning old and worn things into something new with character, writing, music.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings