Cubby HouseBack deck with our dog, Freddy.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cherry's Place is the ideal place to stay in Sawtell if you love walking. Everything is so close you won't need the car. Sawtell's beautiful main street with heritage listed fig trees, cafes, restaurants, boutiques and newly renovated cinema. The golf course is only 50 metres away. Sawtell has a very safe swimming and surf beach and 2 tidal creeks with picnic areas and bbqs. Check out the whales from the headland from June until November.
If you love sport, the stadium is a 10 minute drive.

The space

Cherry's Place is a studio guestroom attached to my home. There is a bedroom with ensuite bathroom. The room has it's own seperate entry from the back deck. There is a queen bed, TV, also 2 comfy lounge chairs, tea and coffee making facility, fridge, wifi, heater and ceiling fan. The deck overlooking the leafy garden is the ideal place for relaxing, and is shared with the family (myself, hubby, our teenager and our pet dog). Tennis courts are less than 300 metres away, Sawtell Golf Course entrance 100 metres.

Guest access

Parking is on the driveway at the front of the room. The back deck and yard are a shared area, and also the outdoor dining area.

Interaction with guests

We are quite relaxed with our guests and are happy to give advise to the attractions in the area.

Other things to note

The laundry is in the ensuite bathroom and sometimes I will need access to the laundry. The back deck is a shared area so there will be some interaction with guests. Quite often they will have the place to themselves.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 9PM

No smoking.
2 guests maximum.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are stairs up to the back deck entrance.
Pet(s) live on property - Our pet dog, a Cavalier King Charles called Freddy shares our home. He is very friendly and loves a pat.
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mark User Profile
August 2017
Friendly people, spotless presentation, easy walk to village

Diana User Profile
August 2017
Cherrie was very accommodating and made sure someone was home when I arrived. She then checked to make sure I was comfortable when she got home herself. She was very welcoming and was happy to help with anything I needed. Bed was comfortable, the room was spacious and very tidy. Thanks for having me

Olivia User Profile
July 2017
Clean quiet and conveniently located.

Sharon User Profile
July 2017
Cherry's place is conveniently located. Very tidy , clean and extremely comfortable. Affordable too. Thanks. Sharon & David July 2017.

Mandy User ProfileMandy is a superhost.
June 2017
Cherrie's place was perfect , clean and comfortable with everything I needed. Cherie was very welcoming and helpful.

Jen User Profile
June 2017
Clean, private, nicely appointed and quiet. Definitely perfect.

Peter User Profile
June 2017
Really neat, tidy and clean studio with ensuite in a quiet location, friendly and helpful hosts Great value Thanks guys

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New South Wales, AustraliaJoined in June 2016
Cherrie User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings