Skip to content
Parking includes space Jeep is in and space to the right over the sidewalk.Entrance on West side of the house. Outdoor shower is located under the stairs.
Entire cottage

Decked Out

Jo User Profile

Decked Out

7 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
7 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
Great check-in experience92% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sara is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Sparkling clean6 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

This bright and open beach house is great for short or long stays. The decks are great for when it is too windy to go to the beach or to take in the beautiful sunset. The beach is a short walk away and there is a park on the bay side. There is fishing allowed on the point. Doc McGrogan's, Sunset Pier and the Fishin Pier Grille are within walking distance (86th) The jitney stops at the corner and will take you downtown and back till 4 AM. The house is also close to Avalon. & Stone Harbor


Air conditioning
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad


21 Reviews

Leslie User Profile
August 2018
Stay here if it’s available - clean, well supplied, and comfortable.
Jeffrey User Profile
August 2018
Don't let the location of this place scare you away, its very comfortable inside and surprisingly appointed for a beach rental. If you're looking for a quiet place to stay in SIC, especially if you've got a furry friend with you, then don't hesitate... book this place!
Allison User Profile
July 2018
This place was stocked with everything we needed. Coffee, pillows, blankets, shampoo, laundry detergent. You name it, it was there!
Rochelle User Profile
July 2018
This is such a charming house! It was perfect for us. Everything we could have possibly need was provided. All our questions about the rental were answered promptly. It was a great experience to rent!
Jamie User Profile
June 2018
Great cozy little beach home !
Jim User Profile
June 2018
We had a great stay. Thank you Sara and Jo!
Mike User Profile
May 2018
Good location near beach. Home had some maintenance issues, I don't think it was ready to be rented. Garbage disposal & dishwasher found to be broken. Smoke alarms had no batteries. Major electrical work was scheduled during our stay, I had to send electrician away. I'm not su…
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
My name is Jo and I am the owner and host. I definitely care about any issues with my beach house. I am very responsive to my guests. I believe this negative review is the result of anger towards me because they asked for a refund of the cleaning fee due to bad weather and I declined to give them the refund. It was after I declined to give them a refund that they began to complain about the house. I asked them to stop texting me and communicate through Airbnb Chat because their communication was harassment and they were badgering me and threatening to give me a bad review if I was not going to refund the cleaning fee. I have 14 other reviews with 5 stars and most of which say how clean the place is. A previous renter communicated that the dishwasher was leaking. I removed the presence of a dishwasher from the listing long before they booked. I was there a two days before their arrival and the garbage disposal worked fine. Now that they checked out I will check on it. The house was rented in January, February , April and the first week of June so it was definitely ready to be rented. I did not schedule any electrical work for the week that they rented. I would never do that. They did not communicate to me that an electrician came to the house or I would have called the electrician. While they left the house in good condition I would never rent to them again due to the stress they caused me with the harassing and mean texts. I think the other reviews speak to the real status of my beach house
May 2018

Hosted by Jo

Schwenksville, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in June 2017
Jo User Profile
1 Review
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Sara’s place.
Jo helps host.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings