Skip to content
Front DoorFront Hallway
Heart of Coburg
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A lovely open plan 2 bedroom house that offers 2 lounge areas & a backyard with a comfortable deck. There is a spare double foam mattress which can be used in any area of the house. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need.
Our home is right in the middle of popular Coburg. Many cafes, pubs, restaurants, supermarkets & bottle shops all within a 5min walk. Also close to the tram, train & buses which can get you into the city within 20minutes.

The space

We usually live here, but often go away for weekends & holidays, so would love to share our home. Our fridge & cupboards will have food there, please be respectful & do not use.

Interaction with guests

We're very flexible in how guest wish to interact. Depending on check in time either one of us or nearby family can drop by the keys. Alternatively, we can leave the keys in a keysafe

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people $40 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $57 NZD
Security Deposit $1141 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 floor mattress
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are 2 steps in the hallway & 3 steps from the deck going down to the garden. Also have 2 steps to get into the bath/shower, please be careful.
Potential for noise - The house is just 15m from Sydney Rd, so there can be some traffic noise. Also has a carpark next door behind a gym which at times has music on
Pet(s) live on property - We have a Border Collie living with us. We keep the house as clean as possible, but there may be some dog hair around
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 24 - 28, 2017 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

2 Reviews

Robert User Profile
October 2017
The house worked very well for us, and Brian and Erica had gone out of their way to make our stay easier by leaving some generous food essentials. Because it is their home it felt warmer than the usual somewhat barebones ABnB experience and much better equipped, with a full range of cooking utensils, plates, glasses, crockery and cutlery, as well as personal effects. The house was also surprisingly spacious with two lounge areas, a proper dining area, and a spacious sheltered backyard with a generous deck with furniture, and another outdoor table setting as well. Because we felt so comfortable we had some friends to visit. The house is also very central in Coburg with the tram to the city less than a hundred metres away, or the train station a few hundred metres, and the main shopping area adjoining, as well as a large off-street cluster of supermarkets, wine shop etc. in the next block. Food shopping was excellent. As an extension of the Sydney Rd Brunswick precinct Coburg is intensely multicultural and has loads of old Melbourne character. Brian and Erica were very responsive and we had a great stay. We’d like to stay again sometime.

Archibald User Profile
June 2017
Wonderful stay. Everything was there as they're using it in their day to day life. The place was pretty clean and had heater and AC to keep us warm during the night. Kitchen had all necessary stuff like gas stove, microwave oven, fridge, dishwasher and I didn't have to call the host for anything as the document they left explained everything. Had a car parking, heater in the bathroom, beautiful balcony at the back, everything was nice. Never used public transport from their place, was not aware of it, but I could find the tram going around within 100 metres from their place. It takes like 10 minutes to reach the city via car. Beer periodic table was quite interesting to read ;) Got a chance to look at my host through their pictures in their place and they had a good collection of books. Cons: A shower without a bath tub could've been a better choice for me as I traveled with a older person and it didn't suit her. Home away from Home, that's how I would call.

Coburg, AustraliaJoined in May 2014
Brian & Erica User Profile

We're a couple in our 30's that live in Melbourne with our lovely Border Collie, Bella. We love to travel & meet new people. We've used AirBNB a lot over the past few years, especially around Europe & are now excited to offer our house to other travellers.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings