Blue Room in North Austin Retreat
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Great location in North Austin, two minutes to Interstate 35, 15 minutes to downtown, 10 minutes to The Domain. Located in EXTREMELY quiet neighborhood. Within walking distance of Samsung, Dell, and GM. A great place for business travelers or people who want to visit Austin. We want to respect our neighbors, so we look for guests with positive reviews and who agree to house rules. Only guests on the reservation and no loud music of any sort. Pincode for easy access to home.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $21 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

- Quiet hours from 9pm to 7am
- No shoes on carpeted areas
- No loud music
- No smoking inside or outside the house


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
September 2017
The host, price, and the house was nice and all, but the room itself (blue) was disappointing. The bedding was basically a piece of styrofoam along with the pillows, in a crammed bedroom, and this carried over to the bathroom where the curtain kept falling down. The location is also very isolated and far away, make sure you map it out. $15 cleaning fee. If this doesn't bother you, it'll be a solid stay. Key entry and driveway to park were a nice feature.
Trevor & Paty User ProfileTrevor & Paty is a superhost.
Response from Trevor & Paty:
John, we regret to hear you did not find your stay completely perfect in every way. We strive for perfection and always try to accommodate our guests as best we can. This is why we accommodated an early check-in, provided options for a workspace to make sure you were comfortable and also why we drove 25 minutes across town to pick up the key you forgot to return. Although our other guests we have had have not complained about the bedding, we will look at updating it. Also, we will make sure to fix the shower rod. It is adjustable, so if you would have messaged us during your stay we would have fixed it immediately for you. Lastly, we're sorry you didn't find the location to your liking. Unfortunately, we can't do anything to fix that, but Air BnB does have a wonderful map function so that you can look at where a property is located before you book it.
September 2017

Johnny User Profile
September 2017
This place is a great place to stay! I needed a place to stay last minute and it worked out great. I had everything I needed! It was very clean. I would defiantly recommend this place to anyone!
Trevor & Paty User ProfileTrevor & Paty is a superhost.
Response from Trevor & Paty:
Johnny, so happy to hear you had a great stay! Thank you for being an awesome guest. We hope to have you back again some time.
September 2017

Jon User Profile
September 2017
This is a great spot. I've stayed here multiple times for work and continue to be impressed by the friendliness and ease. Power lock codes. Private key for bedrooms. Full shared kitchen and fridge. Quiet neighborhood with a playground down the road. A half-mile walk to a convenience store with all good basics, plus a donut shop close by! Will stay here again.

Brian User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay. Will stay again.

Michael User Profile
August 2017
I had a great nights sleep and I will definitely stay here again :)

Abdoul User Profile
August 2017
This is great place to stay .Very clean

Papa User Profile
August 2017
This is an awesome place. Great location and close to downtown. Great bargain. Highly recommended.

This host has 58 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Austin, Texas, United StatesJoined in November 2015
Trevor & Paty User ProfileTrevor & Paty is a superhost.

We are both Spanish teachers here in Austin and avid world travelers. We traveled last summer all over Europe and Russia, have been to India, and much of Latin America. Hoping to explore Southeast Asia sometime soon. In our spare time we enjoy hiking, reading, other languages, and meeting new people.

We enjoy hosting guests through AirBnB and what we earn goes into our travel fund/recently turned baby fund. We just had a baby girl in May!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings