Homemade Bread & Swiss Muesli

Private room in bed and breakfast hosted by Doris

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 private bath
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Park for free
This is one of the few places in the area with free parking.
Great communication
94% of recent guests rated Doris 5-star in communication.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies and other issues like trouble checking in.
We have one large room with a double bed and a fold out couch (suitable for children) and one single bed room, both upstairs, as part of our house. Please note that the bathroom is downstairs. I can cook a vegetarian dinner using the fresh vegetables from my organic garden ($20 per person extra, $5 per child under 10), considering all dietary requirements. Breakfast with Swiss style Muesli and home made bread is included the booking price.

The space
We live in Paekakariki, a small, unique little character town, very close to the beach and Queen Elizabeth Park.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

What this place offers

Wi-Fi
Free parking on premises
Washing machine
Dryer
Breakfast
Long-term stays allowed
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.79 out of 5 stars from 210 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Paekakariki, Wellington, New Zealand

Paekakariki is a small sea-side village with a wonderful character. The little township offers a deli, Cafe, pub, dairy and fresh produce shop, as well as the art studios. The beach invites for swimming and long walks, extending into the public QE Park.

Hosted by Doris

  1. Joined in November 2013
  • 210 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I was born in Switzerland and moved to New Zealand when I was 22. My husband Bob and I have lived in Paekakariki for the last 20 years and love this little village. Our three daughters are grown up and the big house has now space for visitors. We both work from home, Bob for the WWF (World Wildlife Fund) and I have retired from being principal of Te Ra Waldorf School ( (Website hidden by Airbnb) four year ago. I have since embarked on various new evolving ventures. Our interests lie in sustainable living on all levels (socially and environmentally). I run courses in permaculture, gardening and bread baking/cooking as part of Toru Education (see (Website hidden by Airbnb) and enjoy hosting and small scale catering with my catering business 'Home Cooking Plus'.
I was born in Switzerland and moved to New Zealand when I was 22. My husband Bob and I have lived in Paekakariki for the last 20 years and love this little village. Our three daugh…

During your stay

I enjoy socialising with our guests over breakfast (and dinner, if booked) and I am very happy to help with travel plans etc etc. We appreciate our privacy in the evening.
  • Languages: English, Français, Deutsch
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 2:00 pm
Checkout: 12:00 pm
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb’s COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy