Oaklands cottage below Bainskloof passOaklands Estate coat of arms
Oaklands Cottage
Hosted by Alice
Alice is the host.
10 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
10 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A modern cottage surrounded by an amphitheater of mountains! Welcome to Oaklands Cottage on Oaklands Estate Wellington. This cottage sleeps 4 people, an easy holiday experience with a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge, dining areas, generous balcony, large lawn (great for additional campers) and barbecue area. Mountain biking and hiking trails all over the farm, and wonderful views! Just over an hour to Cape Town or take a drive to one of the neighbours for wine tasting and a meal.

The space

Newly renovated cottage on Oaklands Estate. This two bedroom cottage has a wonderful open plan living space, outside barbecue area and lawns to relax on. Oaklands cottage is nestled in a valley surrounded on either side by fantastic mountains, and fynbos.

Guest access

A lovely dam a 15 minute walk away or rivers to swim in nearby. Hiking and mountain biking routes on the farm. A short hike up the mountain to Bainskloof Pass.

Interaction with guests

Someone will always be available on the farm in order to assist you.

Other things to note

• A cleaner comes in weekly, and extra cleaning can be arranged at a fee.
• No firearms or sling shots, We love our animals and birds, this is not a hunting farm.
• Upon departure please clean up after yourself. Cleaning products are provided. It would be great if you could leave the space as you found it.
• I don't tolerate discrimination, stay somewhere else if you want to be nasty about people who are different from you, I don't want bad vibes in my house thank you!
• There is very limited cellular reception on the farm, you may need to walk and find some or drive off the farm to find reception.


Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robert User Profile
October 2017
Absolutely stunning views! Comfy beds! Outdoor shower over looking mountsins! Great kitchen! Can't wait to go back!
Alice User Profile
Response from Alice:
Thank you Robert! We are really happy you had such a wonderful stay :) Kind Regards Alice and Dee
October 2017

Heino & Christo User ProfileHeino & Christo is a superhost.
August 2017
Oakland cottage was absolutely perfect for our group of four. Fully equipped kitchen with all modern conveniences. Set in beautiful natural surroundings and plenty of wine estates to visit in the area. Alice was also great in assisting us with our booking and special request. We would definitely stay here again.
Alice User Profile
Response from Alice:
Thanks Christo and Heino! We really appreciate all your feedback and hope you have many more fantastic weekends away together :)
August 2017

Nic User Profile
July 2017
What a fantastic cottage, and great hosts. Very well appointed and equipped cottage, could not have asked for more. Very friendly hosts, good coomunication
Alice User Profile
Response from Alice:
Thank you Nic. You and your family are always welcome back :)
July 2017

Wim User Profile
July 2017
What a great cottage. Fully equipped with everything you'll need for a nice breakaway. Surrounded by beautiful mountains and the constant sound of flowing water. Alice is a great hostess and she goes the extra mile to make your stay as pleasant and memorable as possible.
Alice User Profile
Response from Alice:
Thanks for the feedback Wim :) We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay! I will definitely use your feedback to improve future visits!
July 2017

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Wellington, South AfricaJoined in January 2017
Alice User Profile
Hi! I recently moved onto my dad and uncles farm. Last year I was away for a year completing my community service for Occupational Therapy near Port St John's in the Eastern Cape. Before that i spent my whole life living in Cape Town. I was adopted by a dog and cat last year. The…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Alice’s place.
Alice
Dee helps host.
Dee

The neighbourhood

Similar listings