Skip to content
Large double room, private bathroom with shower
Large double room, private bathroom with shower
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

A freshly decorated large bedroom with double bed and private shower room next door. Wardrobe with hangers, chests of drawers, bedside tables with lamps. Fluffy towels and shampoo provided. WiFi. Continental breakfast. We are on a quiet street with free parking in a very good area close to direct buses to the city centre, airport and Queensferry. We are an outgoing couple who love to meet new people, so feel free to send us a message if you have any questions

The space

The room and shower room are on the first floor.
Our house is fitted with smoke detectors upstairs and downstairs.

Interaction with guests

We can provide information about the local area and tourist attractions as well as further afield in Scotland.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Hair dryer
Prices
Extra people $30 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $20 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cesare User Profile
September 2017
Great and very friendly and wellcoming hosts. I would come back.

Cornelius User Profile
September 2017
Lovely people, lovely garden, lovely room, on good bus route, etc.

Louise User Profile
August 2017
Tom and Gillian are some of the loveliest people you will ever meet. They are really accommodating and understood that I would be coming and going at all hours while at the Fringe. Everything was clean and warm, and the croissants in the morning were lovely! They really do make you feel at ease and at home. I had a lovely weekend.

Sonja User Profile
September 2017
Bei Gillian und Tom habe ich eine Woche verbracht und mich von Anfang an sehr wohl gefühlt. Sie haben mich herzlich in Empfang genommen, bei Tee und Keksen haben wir uns nett unterhalten. Beide sind sehr sympathisch und haben keine Mühen gescheut, mir bei meinen Unternehmungen mit Tipps und Kartenmatrial behilflich zu sein! Das Zimmer ist sehr geräumig und hat einen großen Kleiderschrank! Busse in die Stadt fahren alle 15 Minuten, die Haltestelle ist in einer Minute erreichbar. Wer mit dem Auto anreist, kann dieses auf dem Grundstück direkt neben dem Haus parken. Diese Unterkunft empfehle ich auf jeden Fall weiter! Bei einem weiteren Aufenthalt buche ich wieder bei Gilian und Tom !

Airen User Profile
August 2017
Stort soverom og eget bad noen minutter med buss fra Edinburgh sentrum. Rent og fint. Vannkoker med kaffe og te på rommet. Tom og Gillian er veldig hyggelige og hjelpsomme. De tipset oss om bra spisesteder og ting å se. Frokosten ble servert når vi ønsket, i et rom med utsikt til en vakker hage. De til og med hentet oss i sentrum midt på natten etter at Military tattoo var ferdig. Da vi skulle reise hjem, kjørte Tom oss til busstoppet,selv om det var kort vei å gå, fordi det regnet litt. Anbefaler gjerne Tom og Gillians sted!

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in February 2016
Tom And Gillian User Profile

I am a semi-retired teacher and Tom is a retired lecturer. We both enjoy travelling, the outdoors and gardening. We also like meeting new people.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings