Skip to content
Bedroom (1)Bedroom 2 with en-suite
Stone house in the country
Stone house in the country
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

'Hillside' is nestled into a hill facing the Cooley mountains. 2 double bedrooms, one en-suite and the other has sole use of private bathroom. Cot available. Full kitchen with table and chairs. Provided, - tea, coffee, milk, butter, homemade bread and free range eggs.
Tranquillity and peacefulness are guaranteed.

The space

The area available to you is 1,000 sq ft -The space available to you is on the ground floor there are the two large double bedrooms, kitchen and open space for sitting around and chatting. 1 ensuite and 1 bathroom. Linen and towels provided along with shower necessities.
We are very close (7 mins drive)to The Nuremore Hotel which leaves our home convenient for wedding goers who prefer their own space. The Cabra Castle Hotel is 15 mins drive.
Lovely walks at your door-step and if one felt like a 'little drink' before bedtime, our local 'pub' is just a 10 minute stroll.
45 minutes from Dublin airport
1 hr 15 minutes from Belfast International airport
Carrickmacross 10 mins drive
Dundalk 20 mins drive
Patrick Kavanagh country - 5 minute drive
Cooley mountains 30 mins drive with Carlingford another 10 minutes
20 minute drive to Hope Castle Castleblayney - home of water sports on Lough Muckno

Guest access

Own entrance through front door, opening into a foyer which can be used for golf clubs and charging of batteries. Through a doorway an open space with couch and comfortable chair which can be used for extra area to relax and chat. Bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom open up from this space.

Interaction with guests

My husband and I live on the top floor having our own private entrance. We are available at all times either in person or by telephone to assist or answer any queries.

Other things to note

Our home is your home while you stay, so come enjoy the country surroundings and relax.
Please contact me if necessary to arrange your requirements.
We have two friendly dogs who love human company but if you have an issue with dogs, please let me know in advance.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Family/kid friendly
Prices
Extra people $27 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- No Partying after 11.30pm and NO SMOKING

Cancellations
Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Anissa User Profile
November 2017
Even before I arrived, Frances reached out to give directions from where I was coming from, confirm timings & give me her contact details if I needed them. On arrival, she welcomed me in to her warm, cosy house that was spotlessly clean & had lovely bathroom accessories in case I had forgotten anything as well as the kitchen was stocked with fruit, bread, biscuits, yoghurt, cereals, eggs & condiments. So thoughtful. As I was on a course, I was out early & back early evening - ready to just crash out. Frances was very respectful of my privacy but also text to check I was ok. I cannot rate this accommodation high enough. It was absolutely perfect for what I wanted. I would definitely come back again.
Frances User Profile
Response from Frances:
Anissa You are very kind, thank you for all your kind words. Trust you have settled back into a family routine again. Kind regards Frances
November 2017

Aoife User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful accommodation. Frances was the perfect host and a lovely lady. All the rooms were clean, spacious and worm. In the kitchen the fridge and presses was fully stocked with food and the bathroom was fully stocked with toiletries. A lovely spacious garden for the kids to play in, and Frances even had a large selection of toys for the kids to play with it. Very helpful in giving directions to accommodation and traveling around. Would highly recommend staying here.
Frances User Profile
Response from Frances:
Thank you Aoife for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you, your husband and boys staying with us. A lovely family. Our dogs certainly enjoyed their company and play time. I hope the football games you were spectating went your way.
June 2017

Dundalk, IrelandJoined in June 2013
Frances User Profile

I am wife and mother to four adults. My home is now quiet and would like to have company come through my doors from time to time. I have 2 dogs, who are friendly and part of our family. I love animals, hill walking, patchwork.
Looking forward to meeting you.
Frances

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings