Room in Gardens Flat. Great views and Location!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Awesome apartment with everything you may need, sharing with me, Melvin and the cat. Bedroom with comfortable double bed, cupboard space, and great views of Table Mountain and Lion's head. Location is on popular Kloof Street walking distance to all the restaurants, pubs, parks and shops. On the MyCity bus route.

The space

The lounge has plenty of seating, games and books. There is a flatscreen TV with Netflix and Apple TV. The Kitchen has all the usual appliances and equipment, and also a washing machine and dryer. The bathroom has plenty of space for your toiletries. Bath with shower which has great water pressure and temperature. The bedroom is huge with a queen size bed. There is plenty of cupboard space. Perfect for a couple of friends sharing. . It also has small desk and chair.

Guest access

The block is very neat and secure. Two gated entrances with tag access. Lots of street parking as well. Bicycles welcome. in the flat.

Interaction with guests

We can cook together or not. We can go out together or not. It is your home as well for your stay - you set the tone. We are very chilled and respect guests who want their privacy and own time. And we also sometimes get busy with work - and need to go to bed at decent hours.

Other things to note

Joyce comes to clean and do laundry on Mondays. She is super trustworthy and friendly, and can do laundry and ironing as needed.

We try to keep dishes clean daily and keep common spaces relatively neat.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 15 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: 160
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: 37 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Must be cat friendly - litter tray in bathroom

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - My furry ginger cat lives here
Some spaces are shared - Common areas and bathroom shared.

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eunice User Profile
August 2017
Anja is a really chilled, very accommodating host, who makes you feel at home. The room is quite big and really beautifully made up with loads of closet space. Really enjoyed my stay!

Leigh-Ana User Profile
August 2017
Anja's place is in the perfect location. There is an amazing view from the bedroom of Table Mountain, and it is right next to Kloof Street with many restaurants and Long Street with lots of nightlife. The bedroom is also very large and the bed is so comfy! There were workers fixing some of the doors pretty early on my last day, which was a bit annoying, but Anja's place was fine otherwise.
Anja User ProfileAnja is a superhost.
Response from Anja:
I'm sorry you were annoyed. For the sake of the review, I just want to state that the workers arrived at 10am, and only required access to your room at 11.40 am. Official check out time for the listing was actually at 11am, but I didn't mind that you wanted to stay longer. When I realised you were not going to get up by checkout time, I sent you a message about the workers, because I didn't want to go into your room.
August 2017

Janus User Profile
August 2017
It was truly a wonderful experience staying with Anja for a few days. The trip was on super short notice but Anja kept great communications and ensured that accommodation was the last thing to worry about. Her place is very central and close to the Museum, where I worked, and I walked wherever I needed to go in the city. The flat is quiet, around the corner is a whole host of restaurants and coffee shops to choose from. She was a wonderful host, always available for help, a lovely person to share a conversation with. I will definitely book with Anja the next time I visit Cape Town again. Dankie Anja!

Pedram User Profile
July 2017
Miss Molly was the perfect host - warm, welcoming and super friendly. Anja was great too...went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable. Nice room and amazing view. Would recommend whole heartedly.

Great host, wonderful view, easy transport, safe area, comfortable bed, friendly cat. I felt at home here.

Jane User Profile
July 2017
Though I personally wasn't bothered, it should be mentioned upfront on the listing that she shares her room/the apt with another person, so the bathroom will be shared between 3 people instead of just 2. They were both easygoing, kind hosts. Shame I get to actually talk or hang out with Anja, but I would've loved to if I had a longer stay. She's a great host I wouldn't hesitate to recommend. The location is lovely with the best restaurants right around the corner; and further down, is the heart of town.
Anja User ProfileAnja is a superhost.
Response from Anja:
It is mentioned in the listing that Melvin and I live in the apartment and that the bathroom is shared.
July 2017

Flora User Profile
June 2017
Super central, close to everything, amazing views, very homely and nice! Generous hosts who are very helpful! A cuddle cat! Great matress, beautiful sheets and towels and a kitchen with everything you need. Anja even provided earplugs as the room is facing a busy street, but at night it's quiet.

This host has 22 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in October 2013
Anja User ProfileAnja is a superhost.

I am from Cape Town, South Africa. I love hiking, reading, camping, traveling, drawing and doing new things. I am a quiet person but once I feel comfortable around you I can be rather loud! I am open minded and love meeting people from all walks of life. I don't eat mushrooms on pizza, nor do I enjoy hamburgers. :)

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings