Skip to content
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

This Single Bedroom is on the 1st floor, will give you a comfortable nights rest. The place is great for college students, business professionals. The room is comfortable for resting, relaxing, reflecting. There is a small patio out back, please keep the back patio gate locked. The house is located 3 blocks to Stadium Armory Metro station, It is a 5 minute walk for me.

The space

This Private Single bedroom is next to a full bathroom on the main level. This bedroom is for those who do not want to navigate a lot of steps.

Guest access

Guest has access to their private bedroom, the living room, bathroom, kitchen and dining area. Guest is responsible for keeping their area and space clean and neat at all time. Guest will eat in the dining area not the bedroom. Guest can use the Wifi and TV to watch Netflix movies etc.

Other things to note

There are three (3) Guests bedrooms in this house. There may be other guests there at the same time as your stay or you could possibly be the only one booked for your nights.
The 1st bedroom is #1, The Single Bedroom 1st level, (YOUR ROOM) in the back of the house.
The 2nd bedroom #2, (Lorenzo's Room), 2nd level in the front of the house.
The 3rd bedroom #3, (Conchita's Room), 2nd level in the back of the house.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Cleaning Fee $38 NZD
Security Deposit $151 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

Please cleanup after yourself. No Smoking, No Pets, Respect neighbors and other guests. When checking out notify of actual time you will be checking out. Please do not let strangers in, I am not expecting anyone.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Christina User Profile
June 2017
Theresa's home far exceeded my expectations considering the affordable price. The house over all is pretty basic and the room is small and pretty basic as pictured- just a bed and chair with no desk, but the bed is very comfortable and the room was very clean. The hallway has a desk if you need one and the living/dining area has plenty of seating to spread out to study or work. This is the only bedroom on the main floor (other bedrooms upstairs) so you basically have the bathroom- which is right outside the bedroom door- on this level to yourself too which is great. There were extra towels and linens in the closet too, which you often do not get at this price. Theresa kept the fridge stocked with water bottles, orange juice, bagels, creme cheese and fruit for breakfast and provided coffee, tea and snacks with all the kitchen necessities to prepare these items. This was so nice and honestly unexpected considering the affordable price of this room. The neighborhood is pretty and quite and I felt very safe walking around. It is close to public transportation for access to downtown. I mostly used Uber/Lyft to get around and was able to get downtown in 10-15 minutes and to my conference at GWU in 15-20 minutes depending on traffic. Theresa checked in throughout my stay to make sure I had everything I needed. I would highly recommend her place and definitely would stay here again!

This host has 32 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Fort Washington, Maryland, United StatesJoined in December 2012
Theresa User Profile
Interaction with guests

Guest will have their privacy, but can text, email or call if need to.

About Theresa

I am basically a quiet person. I am a christian and goes to church on Sundays. I enjoy outings such as dinner theaters, dancing, playing the drums, traveling to different countries and, playing different board games.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings