Skip to content
Galveston Tropical Getaway # 1
Galveston Tropical Getaway # 1
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Galveston Tropical Getaway #1 is a cute 1 bedroom condo welcoming up to 5 humans and, with the $75 nonrefundable dog fee, a canine family member as well. Larger family? The twin of this condo is right next door - sleeps 5 and is called Galveston Tropical Getaway # 2! Coastal inspired but not over the top when it comes to decor, comfortable with everything you'll need for your trip from an equipped kitchen to fluffy bath towels. Come Stay With Us!

The space

We say good for big groups because we manage many condos at the same complex - including these two side by side units. This particular condo welcomes up to 5 guests.

Guest access

There are coin operated laundry facilities on each floor of the complex.

The Maravilla Association has unfortunately learned that there may be a problem with some of the balconies at this complex. This is one of them. There is a sign on the door telling guests not to use the balconies and we have adjusted our pricing to reflect the inability to use the balconies for the present time. We know you'll find plenty of other things to enjoy about the condo, the complex, and Galveston.

Interaction with guests

While we generally leave our guests to enjoy their vacation - we are but a text or phone call away if something is needed.

Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $150 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

• PLEASE READ THIS ENTIRE EXPLANATION as there is important information about the property you are considering. My Galveston Getaway manages multiple properties – condos, townhouses, duplexes and private homes.
• AirBnB collects the State of Texas hotel occupancy taxes (6%) but NOT the City taxes (9%) that we are required to collect, report and pay. After you reserve we will request your email address and you can pay these taxes either by providing us with a credit card or through (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) – whichever you prefer. We hate this confusion as much as you do – trust us!
• We rent to responsible adults 25 years of age and older. That person must be present throughout the rental – please do not reserve a place for younger folks and think they’ll act like responsible adults ---- they are younger folks, not responsible adults.
• After you book you will receive a message from us asking for your email address. AirBnB uses an email relay service and we prefer to send your confirmation more securely as it will contain a code with which to access the property you have rented.
• We send confirmations 2-3 days prior to arrival and it contains driving directions and check-in instructions. We welcome any and all questions at any time – but we won’t give out this information further in advance.
• Smoking is permitted outside only, and with all doors closed to the property. Some of our properties are 100% non-smoking.

Our “cleaning” fee includes a damage waiver (we do not ask for a security deposit), use of bed sheets and bath towels (we don’t ask you to transport your own or rent them from a linen service upon arrival) and starter supplies of toiletries, paper products and coffee.

• Some of our properties invite a canine family member to join the humans. Others do not. If you are bringing a dog it is your responsibility to ensure that you have selected a dog-friendly unit, and you will need to pay the $75.00 nonrefundable dog fee either by (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) or by credit card to the management company. If you rent a non-dog friendly property or do not pay the required fee, and bring a dog, we will refer you to a kennel on the island. Dogs are accepted on a case-by-case basis, should be kenneled inside the property when not accompanied by their humans, and not allowed atop the furniture at the property.
• Within a condo or homeowners’ association – there are always rules to be followed. These will be provided to you at the complex – things like don’t hang your towels on the rails, don’t feed the birds, quiet hours, hours for the common grounds, etc. By reserving with us you agree to abide by all of those rules.
• Some of the properties at which we manage charge a parking/resort/amenity fee. Renter is responsible for purchasing and displaying parking permit per the rules of the Association in which the property sits.
• The Victorian Resort charges $20.00 for rentals 1-15 days and $40.00 per month. They accept cash or credit/debit cards. They do charge tax on their resort fees making it $21.65 for short stays and $43.30 for the monthly rate.
• The Maravilla Resort charges $20.00 for short term rentals and $20.00 per month for extended stays. They accept credit/debit cards and personal checks, but not cash.
• By the Sea charges $15.00 per vehicle and accepts credit/debit cards only.
• Casa del Mar requires renters to obtain and display parking permits, but as of this writing, they do not charge for their parking permits.
• None of the complexes allow for trailers of any kind, RV’s, travel trailers, 5th wheels, boat trailers, jet-ski’s, storage trailers or any other type of vehicle to park on property.
• Each motorcycle is considered a vehicle and will require a separate parking permit.
• Any vehicle that does not display an appropriate parking permit is subject to towing and neither the complex in which it is situated nor this management company will be responsible. Purchasing a parking permit does not guarantee parking availability – all parking is on a first-come/first-served basis.

We are sorry to say that at this time this unit at the Maravilla is one that the HOA has indicated that the balcony should not be used. We are sorry for the inconvenience and have adjusted our pricing accordingly. There is so much outdoor space at the complex with 3 pools, hot tub, BBQ/picnic areas and more that you are sure to enjoy during your stay!

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - This is a pet friendly complex. There is a $75 nonrefundable pet fee if you have reserved a dog-friendly unit with us and have a canine joining you.
Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

7 Reviews

Check In
Janice User Profile
November 2017
Great place! Host was prompt in having the AC fixed. It is obvious that the host takes pride in her rental.

Maria User Profile
August 2017
It was my first time booking through airbnb and the host made it super easy for me! Thank you!

Richard User Profile
August 2017
Very nice condo! Nothing bad to say about it.

Rupesh User Profile
July 2017
Highly recommend to any family vacationers!

Stacy User Profile
July 2017
My Galveston Getaway was exactly that. It was a great place to get away and enjoy the beach. It was close to anything you would want to do, though you had to drive. It was very clean and true to the description.

Cynthia User Profile
July 2017
Horrible, horrible, horrible. Need I say more?????
My Galveston Getaway User Profile
Response from My Galveston Getaway:
Well I sure was sorry to read your review as we did all we could to communicate everything with this guest as we do not like surprises and we don't like to surprise other, either. This is why we make note of EVERY charge that will be incurred. We are not able to control taxes - we are required by law to collect, report and pay them which is why we outline them under ALL CAPITAL LETTERS THAT SAY READ THIS BEFORE BOOKING. We explain the parking fee in that same area as well. While I wish that we could control the mosquitos - well - we just cannot. We, too, live on the beautiful island of Galveston, and like the beautiful sunshine and gulf of Mexico - they are part of nature. With regard to the guests above you - this is a multi-family community and the quiet hours of the complex and the City of Galveston are made available in the guest information book, along with information on how to reach the onsite courtesy officer, the Galveston Police Department, and our office contact information is provided throughout the entire condo. Wish we had known, if you weren't comfortable contacting someone about it - we certainly would have done this on your behalf as we strive for 5-star reviews and do everything possible not to ASK for them but to EARN them. Lastly - we do not ask any of our guests to clean the properties that we rent. We do ask that the trash be removed from the property prior to departure, but we don't ask anyone to clean the property - our guests are just that, our guests. They visit us to e on vacation. We contract with several professional cleaning companies locally each of which is assigned to specific properties that we manage. Each takes great pride in the service that they provide to our company and are valued members of our team. Again - I am sorry that you were not happy with your trip. Have a blessed day and a wonderful week. My Galveston Getaway
July 2017

Chris User Profile
June 2017
Took my daughter & her friends for a birthday getaway for the weekend. The condo was in a great location over looking the pool. Very nicely decorated & felt like home with all of the amenities. The only complaint we had was the pull out bed in the couch, very uncomfortable. Felt more like laying on springs than a mattress, we had to go buy an air mattress. Other than that we would definitely be using AirBNB again to stay at the Maravilla again. Thank you for letting us stay in your condo!!!

This host has 229 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Galveston, Texas, United StatesJoined in June 2014
My Galveston Getaway User Profile

In 2004 I purchased my first Seawall Condo with intent only to use it myself. Then I got the rental bug, and I was hooked. Since then I have purchased three of my own, and at the request of fellow condo owners, I obtained my real estate license (required by law in the State of Texas to manage property owned by others) and began My Galveston Getaway which now manages almost 30 of the Seawall's nicest condos. I specifically market Seawall Condos and plan to do just that until I have established an inventory of 50 condos. I don't want to dilute what I do - I want to be the best at what I do!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings