B&B 2 bedrooms ideal for a family or friends
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to one of the best suburbs in London. We offer a large double bedded room and a small room with bunk beds to suit a family or 4 friends in our "home-stay" Edwardian house, with breakfast. You will be sharing the house with my husband and me. Central London is 30-40 minutes by tube from Ealing Broadway.

The space

Welcome to our authentic English house, in the language of your choice, English, French or Spanish. You can enjoy the tranquility of a neighbourhood where life is good, with plenty green spaces and wildlife: birds, squirrels, hedgehogs, foxes ... and yet only thirty to forty minutes from the Crown Jewels! The double bedded room is spacious and comfortable with a king size bed and complete with a hand basin, wardrobe and an alarm/radio. In addition, you have a small bedroom with good sized, very comfortable bunk-beds. These would suit small children, teenagers or young adults. You’ll share the family bathroom with us but have access to the most of the house and garden. We supply towels for all occupants. Unfortunately, we don't allow guests to use the kitchen.

Guest access

Please note that guests will share most of the house with the owners, with access to a sitting room, dining room and garden. Please note that we don't allow guests to use the kitchen facilities for cooking meals, though we are happy for guests to prepare food for young children and to make sandwiches etc. for packed lunches.

Interaction with guests

As you will be in a "homestay" environment we would very much like to interact with guests. In general, we will take breakfast with our guests as we believe good interactions make a happy stay. Sylvie, your host, is fluent in English, French and Spanish!!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $30 NZD
Security Deposit $190 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Patricia User Profile
September 2017
El barrio es muy bonito, aunque quede un poco retirado, merece la pena, pues está muy bien comunicado. El alojamiento perfecto y los anfitriones muy atentos y amables y nos han facilitado la estancia, al hablar español.

This host has 98 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Sylvie User ProfileSylvie is a superhost.

My name is Sylvie. I'm a friendly French lady fluent in English and Spanish with an English husband. I am a teacher and I spent a great part of my life working in French Lycées in Ecuador, Colombia, Argentina and Cameroon. My husband, Rob, is a scientist. We are both working part time. We enjoy living in London, walking in parks, doing a bit of gardening, observing birds and insects, visiting art galleries, museums, restaurants and great English pubs, inviting friends for dinner but also we enjoy travelling around the world. We have a second home in Montpellier. We love sharing time with our seven children and 11 grand-children!
Mon nom est Sylvie. Je suis une sympathique française parlant couramment l'anglais et l'espagnol. Mon mari, lui, est anglais. Je suis enseignante et j'ai passé une grande partie de ma vie professionnelle dans les lycées français en Equateur, Colombie, Argentine et au Cameroun. Mon mari, Rob, est un scientifique. Nous travaillons tous les deux à temps partiel. Nous aimons vivre à Londres, marcher dans les parcs, faire un peu de jardinage, observer les oiseaux et les insectes, visiter des galeries d'art, des musées, aller au restaurant ou au pub, inviter des amis à dîner, mais aussi nous aimons voyager dans le monde entier. Nous avons une deuxième maison à Montpellier. Nous apprécions beaucoup le temps partagé avec nos sept enfants et onze petits-enfants !
Mi nombre es Sylvie. Soy una simpática francesa fluida en Inglés y Español. Mi marido, es inglés. Soy una profesora y pasé gran parte de mi vida profesional en los “lycées français” en Ecuador, Colombia, Argentina y Camerún. Mi marido, Rob, es un científico. Los dos trabajamos a tiempo parcial. Nos encanta vivir en Londres, caminar en los parques, hacer algo de jardinería, observar aves e insectos, visitar galerías de arte, museos, ir al restaurante o al pub, invitar a amigos a cenar, pero nos encanta viajar alrededor del mundo. Tenemos una segunda casa en Montpellier. Apreciamos compartir tiempo con nuestros siete hijos y ocho nietos!




Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings