Stretch out on the large comfortable sofas.Enjoy a sunny morning and afternoon in the light-filled living room.
Lovely 1 bed flat nr. city centre - 5 star reviews
Lovely 1 bed flat nr. city centre - 5 star reviews
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Immaculate, traditional, warm flat with original period features such as wooden flooring, high ceilings and cornice, Netflix, 40" Smart TV, fantastic views of Arthur's Seat, 5 star reviews and close to all main attractions in the City.

The space

The living room is a very good size (approx. 13’3” x 13’1”) and there is a working gas fire which is amazing during winter.

The double bedroom with King size bed is a good size (approx. 14’3” x 8’11” at widest point) with large chest of drawers and hanging rail for clothes.

There's a very large modern kitchen (13'2" x 7'11" and 5'3" x 4'10") with gas hob, oven, dining area (large enough for 4 adults), new washing machine, new dishwasher, fridge, freezer, microwave, kettle and toaster. There are plenty utensils (loads of pots etc) and you're welcome to any food from the cupboards. I will supply tea, coffee and sugar, also dishwasher tablets, washing powder, fabric softener and other cleaning products.

There's also an iron, ironing board and hairdryer.

Brand new bathroom (June 2016) has a bath and power shower and operates from a combi boiler so there is always hot water.

There is central heating throughout but it's a very warm flat anyway - the property retains heat superbly, helped by the excellent double-glazed windows.

The flat is situated on the 2nd floor of a traditional tenement building (no lift) and has been tastefully modernised, but retains many period features - high ceilings/cornice/wooden floors. Free wireless internet, towels and bed sheets will be provided at no extra charge.

On Easter Road itself you will find a range of good quality local shops including a specialist wine merchant, grocers, bakery and patisserie as well as a good choice of take out restaurants, pubs and a local supermarket. Buses run from just outside the apartment to all parts of the city and other attractions such as the Castle, Royal Yacht Brittania or the National Galleries are all easily reached

Nearby attractions (within 15-20 minutes walking time):

Holyrood Palace and Park, The Scottish Parliament, Royal Mile, Omni Centre, Scottish National Portrait Gallery, Princes Street (East), George Street (East) and The Old/New Town.

Murrayfield is approximately 35mins total journey time away by bus and is around 20mins in a taxi.

20mins walk to The Pleasance for during the Edinburgh Festival or 10mins by bus.

Within 30mins walking time:

Edinburgh Castle, National Museum of Scotland, Princes Street (West), George Street (West) and the Royal Botanic Gardens.

Many other shops, cafes, bars, galleries and museums are also within easy reach and Waverley train station is a 20min walk / 5-10min bus ride away.

Transport links are great. Parking on my street is free (a rare thing in Edinburgh!) and there's an airport bus (no.35) that stops on Easter Road right next to the flat (it takes 1hr 15mins). A taxi from Edinburgh airport is the best option and costs approx. £25. A taxi from the train station costs around £7-10 in busy traffic.

It would be great if you could have your profile filled out before you make a reservation please.

Guest access

Sky TV + Netflix so you can enjoy entertainment on a 40" Samsung Smart TV. Broadband is superfast and reliable, the WiFi is free and I have Sonos speakers for wireless music. I have a selection of books and you are welcome to any food and drink I have available.

Interaction with guests

I'll be available for key handover and any queries or issues you may have. Full contact details and arrangements will be provided upon booking.

Other things to note

As I have wooden floors, please make the effort to walk around without hard-soled shoes (particularly in the bedroom). Each room has rugs, which helps to eliminate noise to the flat below, but if you could be extra vigilant that would be very much appreciated.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $38 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $237 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Please look after my flat as it's my home outwith the letting period. If you are to bring pets, please try to not let them on the sofas, but if you do then there must be towels laid out. Please also be courteous to my neighbours on all sides by not playing music late and loud. This is a strictly non-smoking flat. Most of all, just enjoy the flat and your time in Edinburgh - it's a very relaxing place to be in a brilliant location.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kelly User Profile
September 2017
I've given 5 star reviews to other Airbnb properties before, but this place seriously set the bar. The apartment itself is beautiful and spacious, and smelled SO good and fresh when we arrived. Dario was out of town for our stay so his parents checked us in, and they were absolutely lovely. The view from the living room window of Arthur's seat was great, the place had all the amenities we could ask for - reliable wifi, Netflix and smart tv for hanging out, fully outfitted kitchen with a bunch of snacks and supplies offered for us to use, brand new bathroom with great hot water supply and shower pressure, and the most comfortable bed we slept in two months of traveling (so comfortable we almost didn't want to get up in the mornings!) Dario was very reachable and even messaged us a few times to check in, such a friendly and nice person! Great location close to Leith and Edinburgh city center, very walkable and scenic. Tons of food and pubs nearby, Dario left us great recommendations as well. By the end of our stay, we truly didn't want to go! Would recommend this place to anyone, we will be back!!!

Sarah User Profile
August 2017
This was my first trip to Scotland and Dario couldn't have been a better host. He was extremely communicative; answering questions (e.g. how do you turn the heat on?) within minutes; offering tourism suggestions, restaurant and bar recommendations, and check-in/check-out was a breeze. I liked that he was very available should anything arise and five-stars friendly. The kitchen was stocked with all the basics for our stay, bread and butter, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, and milk. Along with pantry items, jams etc which made getting our week started much smoother. The bathroom also had an array of shampoos and conditioners, soaps, toothpaste, lotion, etc. The flat itself was extremely quiet. The bedroom faces the interior of the building so I had sound sleep all week. The livingroom faces the famous Arthur's Seat so you can enjoy an incredible view while readying for your day.

Brittney User Profile
August 2017
Dario's flat was wonderful! Clean, spacious, good amenities and great location. The view of Arthur's Seat from the living room window is amazing! The flat is about 15-20min walk to the Royal Mile and all of the Edinburgh adventures in that area. Cute shops, bars and bakeries along the way too! Not only was the flat and its location excellent - but Dario was an awesome host too! He communicated easily and made everything extremely hospitable for our stay. He even checked in to offer us some great city tips for the Festival Fringe and for rainy Scottish days. Cannot say enough good things about the flat and Dario as a host - highly recommend and would certainly stay again.

David User Profile
August 2016
Dario is a great host. He communicates very well and is concerned that people staying at his flat have a good time. The flat is spacious, well decorated and very comfortable. The kitchen is extremely well fitted out and the dining nook is great. The new bathroom is very nice. There are plenty of places to eat around the flat and the little shop downstairs is a bonus. A couple of doors up there is a cafe which does a full breakfast if you do not want to cook. Public transport into the centre is easy and it is very walkable. He hosted myself and two actors during the Edinburgh festival and even made the effort to come and see our show. Highly recommended.

Ivey User Profile
July 2016
Dario was a fabulous host! His apartment is beautiful, spacious, quiet, and he has thought of everything you could ever need. He was prompt in returning messages, clear in his directions to the apartment, and waiting for my sister and I when we arrived. I would definitely recommend his apartment for anyone thinking of Edinburgh. One of the best Airbnbs I have stayed in!

Ben User Profile
June 2016
Even though we never met face to face with Dario, my wife and I were greeted by his parents and made to feel very welcome. Such nice people. The apartment was very clean, well appointed, and located in a great part of the city. Dario checked in with us three times via text message to see if we were getting along well. The touristy information Dario leaves for his guests is very useful (we went to quite a few of his recommended restaurants/pubs). It was great to have access to a gas fireplace (even though we used it only very briefly once). Overall, this was a great place to stay. Highly recommended.

Sharon User Profile
March 2016
Great place to stay brilliant location. Little extras bread fruit milk tea coffee and beer were a really thoughtful touch. Really recommend this Airbnb. .

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in November 2013
Dario User Profile

I'm a very easy-going and active person - enjoy playing football, golf, walking, cycling, going to the gym and practicing Bikram Yoga. I love to travel and have visited many worldwide destinations including: California, Sydney, Thailand, Rome, London, Ibiza, Paris, Amsterdam, Lisbon, Budapest, Prague, Dublin, Berlin, Barcelona, Croatia and The Caribbean, among many others.

I'm a real foodie and my favourite cuisines are French, Italian and Thai.

Want to visit: New York, Iceland, Copenhagen, Tokyo, Sweden and South America (among many others!).

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings