Swap out the floating chair for an Aerial Hammock!Private Bathroom

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A private bohemian hideaway in the heart of West Philly's happening Squirrel Hill neighborhood. This private room has its own bathroom and balcony on the 2nd floor of our 2b/2ba apartment. Open the balcony door and hang out in a floating chair and catch up on some reading or swap it out for a hammock and do some Aerial yoga.

Walking distance to Clark Park, cafes and restaurants. 15 minute walk to Penn's campus and a short bike ride to Drexel.

*Dogs live on the premises

The space

Our space is a little sanctuary hidden right in the middle of West Philly. We're located on the first floor in the rear of a converted Victorian building with exposed brick and high ceilings. The apartment is also bi level so you'll have the entire 2nd floor, a private bathroom and personal balcony all to yourself. You're also right next door to a market and walking distance to all local restaurants, pubs and cafes. You have all the advantages of being in the center of the city with more greenery, peace and quiet and ease of parking.

Guest access

Guests will have access to a private bedroom with a full size bed and private bathroom on the 2nd floor, fresh sheets and towels, washer and dryer in the basement (ONLY for stays longer than 3 days) and Wifi internet access.

4 burner gas stove and oven
electric kettle/water cooker
electric toaster
cookware, dishes, utensils, spices, oils and condiments

Tea, coffee, breakfast bars, milk, juice, eggs and bagels will be provided at your request.

Please read the House Rules before check in.

Interaction with guests

I myself will not be at the apartment, but you'll be staying on the 2nd floor of a bi level 2b/2ba apartment. My roommate Nicole (yes, her name is Nicole too ^_^) and her dog Mona occupy the bedroom on the first floor beneath you. She has her own bathroom and is often busy with work during the week, so you may see her often or not at all during your stay.

I'm always fairly close by and can be reached easily via cell if you need anything.

Other things to note

Please read the house rules thoroughly prior to check in.

When rating my place, please keep in mind that this is a private home and not a hotel. If you have any concerns or problems during your stay, please don't hesitate to contact me while you are here so that I can do my best to remedy the problem and if there is anything I can do to improve stays for future guests please let me know.

Also, two dogs live in the apartment, though you'll only see my roommate's dog Mona if you allow her upstairs.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: 14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 14
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Smoking on the balcony only
No additional guests



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

Safety features
Smoke detector

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

4 Reviews

Check In
Vanisa User Profile
August 2017
Nicole was an amazing host. She was very communicative and accommodating to my schedule. Her place is situated right near the train line and is accessible to the city. Parking was a little tough but no more than normal city parking. The room was comfortable and clean. I would return in the future :)

Amir User Profile
July 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here, I felt as if I was home. This will definitely be a place to return to if I need to get a place in Philadelphia again.

Dave User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 21 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Katrina User Profile
July 2017
Nicole's place is just as advertised. She is a great host and was very easy to contact. The room in a pretty quiet residential area. That hanging chair is the best! The space is the entire second floor of the house, so I had plenty of privacy-- except when her sweet dog wandered upstairs, which I didn't mind at all! Nicole did offer to keep her dog out of the space, if you're not a big dog person, but I've got to advise against it. The dog is an angel. Would definitely recommend this place to others. It's right by a small convenience store and a few blocks from other West Philly landmarks such as Clark Park, but it's close by public transit lines that can take you into Center City as well.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Nicole User Profile

A Philadelphia Native. Yoga Teacher & Designer.

Hanging upside down and teaching kids how to fly is my job and I love it. I spend my spare time traveling, learning as many new things as I can, staying in shape and drinking entirely too much tea.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings