Nice Charlestown Location, Car Rental Available!
Nice Charlestown Location, Car Rental Available!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Large, spacious room with a Queen and a Full bed, is great for Friends, Familys, Couples or Solo Travelers. Popular location with a 5 minute walk to orange line and only 2 stops to North Station! Short drive to Airport, Somerville, Cambridge (MIT, Harvard), the North End, and lots of great places to explore, eat and drink. Assembly Row shopping area 1 stop away or a quick drive.

The space

Our 2 floor apartment is very spacious and has been recently updated. An open concept kitchen/living room with large TV and sectional couch for entertaining.

A shared bathroom is located on the first floor. Guests are welcomed to use the 3/4 bathroom located at the top of the stairs on the second floor if the bathroom is in use on the 1st. Feel free to use the washer and drier in the laundry room too!

Car Rental:
For guests who are interested, we have a car that we don't use often since we are living and working in Boston. We have our 2006 Hyundai Tucson listed on a car sharing app that works similar to AirBnb. It is reasonably priced and has a Charestown street parking permit. Message us for additional details and we will send you a link to the car.

Parking:
If you are bringing a car, we will try to accommodate you. Parking is difficult in Boston but there are a few options available. Please inform us if you are bringing your car so we can help park it, parking tickets are not cheap!

If you have any questions, feel free to message me. Thanks for looking!

Guest access

Guests can use all first floor spaces.

Interaction with guests

Guests can reach us anytime. We will provide phone numbers upon listing. We are here to help and make your stay as comfortable as possible

Other things to note

Key is located in lock box on door of apartment that allows you to come and go as you please


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $14 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Please strip the bed sheets and put in a pile on the bed before leaving, place all used towels with the dirty sheets, and make sure not to forget any of your belongings. Thank you!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kelli User Profile
September 2017
Chris and Jake were super cool and offered good recommendations for dining and shopping options. The place was a quick ride from the airport and easy to navigate around the city. The beds were comfortable, the place was clean and uncluttered. I look forward to returning this Spring!

Guy User Profile
September 2017
Chris was a lovely host and the room was very nice. Great location, we were able to walk from town back home. We arrived very late at night but that was no problem.

Laura User Profile
September 2017
My friend and I only stayed at Chris's for a few hours but it was great for what we needed. The parking was a little tight but I'm appreciative that it was there. (Parking in Boston is a nightmare.) Very clean environment, lots of natural light in the bedroom & good communication. Plus I'm a sucker for a sweet pup!! Thank you for sharing your home.

Alvaro User Profile
September 2017
Nice room and apartment, big enough, quite and close to the public transit and big avenues. Chris was always available and is very friendly. Thanks!

Katheryn User Profile
September 2017
We felt very safe in the area, convenient to the orange line and bus stop, Chris and his roommate were very hospitable and friendly; we had everything we needed for a nice stay. Queen bed mattress was too firm for our liking but we slept fine on the full size bed. Bathroom and living areas were clean, fluffy towels, and plush pillows. We would definitely stay here again.

Katia User Profile
September 2017
We had a lovely short stay with Chris at his apartment in Charlestown. Apartment is conveniently located within 5 min walk from the Orange line metro station. Chris is a wonderful host, very helpful, very responsive. Our stay was well organized, and even though the host wasn't at home when we arrived on Monday afternoon, we had no problem navigating around. Special thanks for helping to arrange parking for a car! The room and all common areas were clean, spacious and with tons of light. This is a dog-friendly place with two super-friendly and well-behaved dogs living in the apartment. I would recommend Chris's private room as perfect accommodation for short or extended stay. All the best! Katia

Kara User Profile
September 2017
Our stay at Chris's place went well! Although the idea of the shared space and other people staying in the apartment with us took some getting used to, it worked out just fine. The bed was comfortable, and room was clean. I knew it was a possibility that other people were going to be there while we were, I wasn't aware that the amount of people that were there were going to be there. It was fine, just something to get used to. Not sure if i would do a shared air bnb again just in terms of personal preference. Other than that, location was close to downtown Boston where we had dinner reservations (just an Uber away), and price of the room was fair. Chris was very communicative, responsive and helpful. I definitely recommend his place if you don't care about sharing a space with people.

Gloucester, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Chris User ProfileChris is a superhost.

Love to live life outdoors, especially when my dog Stella can join me.

Will update with more info soon!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Chris’s place.
Chris
Bella (Teresa) helps host.
Bella (Teresa)

The neighbourhood

Similar listings