Wonderful pool apartment in Kamala
Hosted by Yves
Yves is the host.
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

3 bedrooms: 2 with double size beds and one with 1 single bed, 3 bathrooms, 2 balcony, surface of 160 m2, private pool and sauna on rooftop, community swimming pool featuring a jacuzzi, sauna and gym, located close to the center and the beach.

Other things to note

Bahtroom towels and linens are provided
We will be at the property for the check in and check out.
We are available in case of any issue during your stay.
Electricity not included in the rental price
Check in and check out times flexible if possible.


Amenities
Lift
Internet

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Smoking is allowed on terrace and balcony.


Cancellations

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adam User Profile
July 2017
The Kamala Regent is well located and the apartment is spacious and well equipped. You will need a car though as nothing is really within walking distance...you should get one anyway to avoid the phuket taxi mafia. The pool on the roof is great and then you have the massive pool downstairs. Beware running the aircon (URL HIDDEN) can get very expensive, very fast if you leave it on overnight. The Internet is good and fast. Check-in/out was easy and friendly. Big supermarket nearby and everything else you might require. I would highly recommend staying here if you have a bit of a group....more space than a hotel and you can order in pizzas etc when you are a bit over the day. Really hard to fault other than the air con cost.

Karen User Profile
May 2017
Loved our stay in this apartment. It is our second time using it. It is in an ideal location for a quiet holiday, with places like Patong within easy reach by taxi, bus or tuk tuk. The private pool was well used. Staff at the condominium are very helpful and friendly. The apartment has all the basics needed. Loved our holiday here.

Ridzwan User Profile
March 2017
It's a wonderful place to stay. Very convenient and pleasing. Will come here next time

Rianne User Profile
December 2016
Great apartment. We stayed here with 3 adults and a baby. The apartment was very spacious and spotless. Perfect for a stay with a family. The swimming pool on the rooftop was great. With the baby we used the beautiful communal pool. Great for swimming and very refreshing. We had some problems with the air con but this was very soon solved. After we called they immediately send someone to fix it and the rest of our stay it worked perfect. Our only small point of critic is that apartment felt a bit rundown, especially the rooftop terrace. The location is a bit far from the beach. Although it is walkable.

Kar En User Profile
October 2016
residence was great, however, we were shocked by the pool cleaners as they opened the doors using their own keys when we didnt open the door after they knocked. would be nice if we were informed about it earlier. kamala beach is nice and near, while patong beach is 20 mins drive away. very convenient place with 7-11 just 5 mins walk away.
Yves User Profile
Response from Yves:
We are glad that the Guests loved the location of the apartment. Regarding the pool staff, first of all they knocked at the door as the Guest mention and then as no one openned the door for them they were thinking that the Guest been outside and decided to access inside the property, they do not have an external way to access to the pool as it's located at the roof top area. Please note that we have never received any negative comment about that from previous Guests. We will be glad to see the Kar back to Phuket soon. 
October 2016

Toke User Profile
October 2016
We have stayed in Kamala Regent before, but in another apartment. The public areas are great, and the location is good. Close to everything, but away from all the noise. The little pool on the rooftop is great fun, and the views to the mountains is great. The apartment itself is really bad. It is in really bad condition. Almost everything is broken or about to be. Half the lightning did not work. None of the lightning at the rooftop worked. only the tv in the living room worked. most of the power outlets did not work. (2 in the living room, and 1 in each of the small rooms, but none of them in the master bedroom.) The washing machine does not work, the refrigerator leeks water, the drains smell really bad and there is mold in both the downstairs bathrooms. We contacted Yves regarding the electrical problems trough text and phone calls, but he never got back to us and no one came to fixe the problems. We did not appreciate our stay in this apartment, and we do not think it is wonderful.
Yves User Profile
Response from Yves:
We are glad that the Guest found the apartment is well located. Regarding the lighting and power outlet issue, we did send a technician as soon as we received the Guest’s notification, which he solved that same day. However we did not hear from the Guest anymore. Regarding the other issues mentioned, we have not been notified (text nor call) during his stay, we have checked all of them and all is working properly. Since then, we have had other Guests but we did no registered a single complain. We will be happy to see Toke back to Kamala soon.
October 2016

Esther User Profile
July 2016
The place was clean and efficient . Convenient area in Kamala . Recommend renting a car to get around in Phuket . Well equip apartment and the pool terrace is a plus for a swim . The air conditioning needs to be sorted as it quite noisy . Other then that all good .

Joined in October 2013
Yves User Profile
We have more than 17 years experience in tourism & hotel management in Europe and Thailand. Our success is due to their high knowledge of the business, strong organization skills & the knowledge of 5 languages.
Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings