Coffee/Side table and interesting booksThe Clean and Lovely Kitchen
Great Room in The Heart of Hackney
Hosted by Shimmy
Shimmy is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Double Bedroom in a great 2 bed flat in the heart of Hackney, nr London Fields, Broadway Market and Victoria Park village. Has mod cons including washer/dryer, Wifi, TV, plus friendly cat and homie.

The space

Its a bright and airy flat in the heart of Hackney, very nice place to call home. A quiet and peaceful place that I love and am happy to share occasionally.

Guest access

Kitchen, Living Area, Bathroom, Terrace, Bedroom.

Interaction with guests

I work locally and will always be on hand to advise or help where and if wanted/required.

Other things to note

There is a friendly sweet little man of a cat who also lives in the property.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee $57 NZD
Security Deposit $667 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Be cool, clean and respectful and we'll get on fine - leave things how you find them.
- The room/rental is for one person, additional overnight guests cost more.
- It's not a suitable party pad or social space it's a shared quiet and peaceful home and air bnb visitors are viewed as welcomed guests.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adam User Profile
November 2016
Welcoming, great Flat and good location

Jo User Profile
November 2015
Shimmy was such a great air BnB host, very friendly and she completely welcomed me into her home. She also took care of me when I arrived full of a cold, making me magic hot lemon drinks which made me feel better! The flat is spacious with cool furnishings and comes complete with the cutest cat who gives the best cuddles! Really well located for public transport, groceries and many bars and restaurants nearby, a short walk to Broadway Market and Victoria Park. Amazing value to stay in such a cool part of London. Had a fantastic stay here!

Anna Isabel User Profile
October 2015
I stayed with Shimmy for a month and i can say that she is the best host ever! When I got to her place, she made me coffee and placed candies on my bed. Her flat is very near the bus stop, which made commuting to places very easy. There is also a Lidl and Iceland store very close by, less than a minute walk, where you can buy some groceries. Her place is also very near so many cool places like broadway market, the outlet stores, shoreditch, bricklane, just ask her and she'd be willing to give you tips on where to go. The bedroom looks exactly as it does in the photos, the bed was very comfy! It makes you want to stay in bed the whole day. :) The best thing about staying in this place is Shimmy herself! She always makes sure that everything is okay with you. She even took care of me when I got a little sick. She keeps her flat clean, which is very important. I highly recommend people to stay here, i'm sure that you will enjoy her place as much as I did.

Rachel User Profile
June 2015
Loved the house! It was so clean, warm, and inviting. Shimmy wrote me a nice note and left towels and candy for my arrival. She really went overboard to make me feel welcome in her home. Shimmy as a person is hilarious, energetic and just a pleasure to be around. I would definitely stay here again. She was easy to get in touch with and flexible when my plans changed.

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Shimmy User Profile

Hello,

I am a london based film maker, working mostly in fashion and music.

I love travelling about and discovering new places and people. I also love cycling, laughing, eating out with friends and live music.


Languages: English, Punjabi
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings