Single room with comfortable single bed with extra mattress topper for single occupancy only.View from window single room with slim line wardrobe, chest of drawers, bed side table and lamp.
Notting Hill Quiet Single Room
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet cosy single bedroom in bright flat located in a beautiful tree lined road in the conservation are of Ladbroke Grove / Notting Hill. Sharing bathroom with just one other and on occasions visiting friends. Fresh linen, towels and toiletries supplied. Perfect for short stays. May I also suggest that from 10pm the flat is very quiet till 7am in the morning. At all other times there is some activity in the house.

The space

There is use of kitchen for breakfasts but suggest any visitor would probably want to try the wealth of good value, mid range and top class restaurants within a walking distance. The room is ideal for short stays though will consider much longer booking on discussion further. Discounts will be available depending on length of stay. I am able to take bookings up to 6 months in advance.
There is wifi throughout the flat but there is no TV..at all!

Guest access

Full access to the kitchen for breakfasts and drinks and on occasion in the living room when I am not busy working or entertaining. I have found that people are so busy out with London and don't require any more than a comfortable bed and a hot shower!

Interaction with guests

Like to meet and greet but do prefer an independent guest who have their time planned. I cannot entertain all the time during the stay and do not offer the full 'experience' of my life. I am happy to supply tea and coffee but no breakfast is provided but you will be able to store your choice breakfast in the fridge if required. If there are any questions at anytime then of course I will be happy to help.

Other things to note

I am unable to entertain friends of guest who may want to visit.
From March onwards to October my work becomes very time consuming. The independent guest is most suited and I would also like to see a photo and verifications on your profile before engaging in conversations or taking a booking.
N.B. Due to Notting Hill Carnival Weekend August Bank Holiday 29th August to 2nd September the room rate must come at a premium of £60 per night. The Carnival is the largest carnival in the World outside of Rio de Janeiro


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Cleaning Fee $29 NZD
Security Deposit $190 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check out by 1PM

Shoes off on entry of home.. please bring carpet slippers if you feel more comfortable.
Access will exclusively be for yourself and or for the person featured in the profile picture.
Please make sure your profile picture is a head and shoulders shot with no sunglasses so you can be easily recognised.
No cooking facilities during your stay apart for preparation of breakfasts.
No Laundry facilities during your stay please use the service wash launderette
on Cornwall Crescent.. 5 mins walk.

Teas and Coffees and drinks available all the time.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

125 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Luke User Profile
September 2017
Perfect location for my trip, great hosts, clean & central for my needs. Thanks

Mohamed User Profile
September 2017
A really good location. Beautiful house, clean and cosy. Just say that the room is slightly smaller than I thought.
Marina User Profile
Response from Marina:
Just to point out I do not sell this room as being larger than it is.. it is cosy and a single room as the price reflects!
September 2017

Virginie User Profile
August 2017
The stay at Marina's is very calm, warm and in a nice neighborhood. I do recommend!

Diego User Profile
August 2017
It was really fantastic to stay at Marina's place. She has a comfortable room for guests, and if you're visiting London it is great to find a place like hers as affordable and close to public transportation. You'll want to be able to leave and return easily, without having to walk a lot. Bus and trains are really close by and easy to get to. Room was clean, and sleeping was great as it is very quiet there.
Marina User Profile
Response from Marina:
Thank you once again Diego and hope you got home safe and sound.. it was a great pleasure to meet you..
August 2017

Kanamé User Profile
July 2017
I should have changed my arrival time at last minutes but Marina welcomed me with a big smile. I had a great exerience for this short stay for work.

Cee User Profile
July 2017
Comfortable 5 night stay, I slept well in my quiet room with the window open a little for a cool fresh breeze! Marina was a great host! Friendly warm and very interesting lady! Would definitely stay again and recommend this home as a truly 'Notting Hill' experience.
Marina User Profile
Response from Marina:
Thank you Cee, really great to meet a kindred spirit especially with Italian roots..!! thanks for the coffee life saver.. kept me going yesterday... enjoy the rest of your stay and see you again!
July 2017

Alex User Profile
July 2017
Marina's place is just great, and Marina was a wonderful host! Her apartment is located very near a subway station, and close to the Portobello St. where the famous market takes place. Highly recommended.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
England, United KingdomJoined in November 2013
Marina User Profile

Well travelled ex-TV Producer and now a garden designer .. Likes the company of creative individuals and those very busy in the every day lives, but also needs a bit of space to work from home. Home mostly in the evenings and weekends.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings