Upstairs Bedroom #2Kitchen (Gas Stove + Water Filter :) !)
Character Home with Mountain and Water Views!
Character Home with Mountain and Water Views!
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Charming character house close to the hip + happening Hastings Sunrise neighbourhood. Located on quiet, peaceful, tree lined street with mountain and ocean views and a park & playground in the backyard! 1 block away from public transportation, 20 minutes to downtown by bus.

The space

Home boasts hardwood floors, working wood fireplace, clawfoot tub, large kitchen, sundeck, and located on a park with mountain/ocean view. Guests may sleep in an artsy & rustic basement space with a double bed + floor mattress with lots of privacy or may stay in a more social, yet smaller, but lovely upstairs bedroom! We are flexible!

Guest access

Free laundry, internet, fully equipped kitchen + huge deck overlooking mountains/park and veggie garden. You may use the entire space except our private bedrooms :)!

Interaction with guests

I am positively minded and can guide you as much or little as you want! I know the hidden gems of the city (cheap eats, and fancy feats!) Usually enjoy keeping a lively household, playing records, sharing food/wine/conversation, but also can give guests peace and quiet and privacy!

Other things to note

*Basement room is lower ceilings, more rustic, but more spacious and private.
* Upstairs room with a view, lots of character and light, but a bit smaller and more social!


Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Smoking allowed

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 floor mattress
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

- Clean YOUR OWN MESS!
- Clean your own Dishes!
- Food Allowed only in Kitchen + Outdoor space.
- Sound level down after 10pm.
- Shoes OFF in the House
- Make sure the doggie doesn't get outside!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ashley User Profile
September 2017
This was an awesome first Airbnb experience. Krys and her housemates are super chill and easy to get along with. Basement space is huge and perfect for my cat to run around. The house is very cozy and comfortable. Backyard view and park is awesome. It was also super easy to get Downtown by the bus.

Dominic User Profile
September 2017
Staying at Krys's place was absolutely great, she is such an awesome and helpful host! The room was huge and all amenities are available in the house including a beautiful park right in front of the backyard. The house itself is in a really nice and quiet area and it takes only about 20 minutes to get to downtown Vancouver. Definitely, recommend!

Christina User Profile
August 2017
Krys place is a comfortable house with a great view on the mountains. some pubs, food and supermarkets are in a walking distance, it takes about half an hour to get to the city by bus.

Cameron User Profile
July 2017
It was a terrific place! Would recommend (:

Courtney User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 6 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Aleksandra User Profile
July 2017
Krys is a great host. She gave us all tips and tricks about Vancouver. She draw us a map and told where were the best places to eat and so on. House is in a nice residential area. It takes around 20 minutes to get to the city center by bus. If you are travelling with luggage take bus Number 4, the stop is much closer than for other buses.

Colin User Profile
July 2017
Krys was a great host and super chill with everything. Fun to talk to and even came out to eat with us during our stay!

Vancouver, CanadaJoined in June 2014
Krysten User Profile

Hello.
I work as a nanny and love to spending a lot of my time outdoors. I also enjoy reading, writing, listening to music, and trying to be creative as much as possible. I do not enjoy writing descriptions of myself, howeveR. I am chill, happy, and love to share ideas and food with new and old pals.
Thanks!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings