Camera singolaCamera singola con bagno privato

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

La Stanza al mare, è una camera singola privata, con bagno in camera, all'interno della Casa nella fattoria dell'800 ed ha ha un tipico stile "old fashion" siciliano delle case rurali antiche. Immersa nel verde del limoneto, è davanti al mare , basta attraversare la spiaggia. Ad 1 km si trova il centro turistico di Fondachello , alle spalle l'Etna alla cui sommità si arriva in un'ora, a 10 km Giardini Naxos e Taormina, a 7 km il casello dell'autostrada Catania-Messina.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

This host has a Flexible Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of the trip and the first night is non-refundable, with the exception of fees.


Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Joanna User Profile
August 2017
I highly recommend a visit to Margherita's place. She is a very lovely host, excellent at communicating and always checking that her guests are comfortable. Margherita or her lovely son offer a taxi service to and from the station on arrival and departure. The apartment I stayed in is very comfortable, a much loved home furnished with antiques and heirlooms and a characteristically tiled kitchen and spacious shaded terrace. Its like stepping into 19th century Sicily but with modern comforts. The house is literally 2 minutes to the beach with beautiful coloured pebbles and crystal clear water. There was a full moon when I was there, ideal for a midnight swim. Margherita hosts interesting people, from families to lone travelers and she organises workshops such as yoga, tambouriata (Sicilian tambourine), Feldenkrais. Ideal would be to combine a beach holiday with one of these activities. Or to hire a car and visit the surroundings sites, Taormina, Catania, Etna, just to mention a few.

Melanie User Profile
July 2017
I made an extremely last-minute request for emergency lodging at Margherita's house, a request so last minute that most hosts wouldn't even consider it. Margherita was extremely responsive and accommodating, a truly good soul, and though the room I requested wasn't available, she quickly cleaned up a small apartment on the property that was just perfect for my overnight stay. The small apartment is a genuine countryside experience and very rustic (which Margherita advised me of before confirmation), but it is across the street from a huge beautiful public beach, while Mt. Etna smolders at your back. If you are looking for a cozy place to sleep and shower during a beach vacation, this is the perfect spot. The essentials, not for anyone too fussy. I want to reiterate that i didn't stay in the room that was listed, Margherita gracefully provided me with alternative lodging - and this is the accommodation for which I am leaving a review. Will certainly return, perhaps with lots of friends!

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Catania, ItalyJoined in August 2013
Margherita User Profile

Sono una danzatrice, Danzaterapeuta, Ins. del Metodo Feldenkrais e insegnante e ricercatrice di Tarante, i balli tradizionali del sud Italia. Abito con i miei tre figli e un cane accanto alla casa vacanze, in un complesso rurale dell'800 campagnolo, dove risiedono nelle porpie abitazioni anche mia madre, mia sorella e c'è la sede dell'Associazione Culturale "Danza E-Mozione". Sono una persona cordiale e discreta, amo la mia privacy ma mi piace stare con gli amici; amo il mare che vedo tutti i gironi dalla finestra di casa, il silenzio e la natura.Nel tempo libero leggo, faccio passeggiate e trekking , amo il cinema e ovviamente il mio mondo è la danza.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings