Very comfortable new ikea box spring mattress
Central private room in Sliema townhouse
Hosted by Anne
Anne is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Very bright and spacious double room in Sliema. The house is close to all amenities, close to the waterfront, ferry to Valletta and walking distance to St Juliens nightlife district. We put a lot of time and effort into making our house cosy and welcoming. We offer two shared bathrooms and of course a spacious kitchen/ living area. The kitchen is equipped with a water filter so you won't have to carry heavy water bottles to the house and we wont waste any plastic on bottles.

The space

We share our private old townhouse with you. Every room is designed and renovated by us. We are still in the process of adding the finishing touches. For example - we have two spacious roof terraces which are shared space- this year- 2017 we redid all the walls and added natural stone tiles. So bit by bit the house becomes more beautiful and comfortable to live in. We try and create a cosy, homy atmosphere.

Guest access

We rent two room to guests and they share two bathrooms on 2 different floors- so in total there are 3 bathroom between all people which is plenty. The kitchen is open plan and you can sit at the counter or at the sofa corner. There is also a tap for filtered drinking water which we installed so nobody needs to carry heavy water bottles around in the middle of the summer heat. The little backyard and the two spacious roof terraces are of course to be used for sunbathing or dinner and drinks at sunset.

Other things to note

Sometimes we are away traveling - during those times friends of the family stay in the house and will be available for you.


Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Dryer

Prices
Extra people $17 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $52 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 9AM
Self check-in with keypad

Please turn everything off when not using it ( aircon, fans, light, water)
Lock the front door when you're leaving- just turn the knob to the left once.

Wiping the surfaces in the kitchen will help keeping ants out. Put open foods in the fridge or freezer.

Enjoy your stay in casa Tonna!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared - The kitchen and 2 bathrooms are shared- the house has 2 guest bedrooms in total

Cancellations

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dennis User Profile
October 2017
Central but quiet location. Friendly hosts. 30 min walking distance to EC school in St Juliens. Enjoyed my stay ;-)

Nicole User Profile
October 2017
Warm hospitality and flexibility. Great location within walking distance to the ocean and a number of restaurants in any direction. Easy access to bus lines as well.

Kordian User Profile
September 2017
Good loft

Typhaine User Profile
August 2017
Calm and private room

Richard User Profile
August 2017
Quiet and relaxing accommodation to fully enjoy the beautiful Malta.

Lia User Profile
October 2017
Trotz schlechtem Wetter haben wir eine paar schöne Tage auf Malta verbracht. Paula und Patrick waren sehr lieb und hilfsbereit:) wir wussten allerdings nicht dass das Bad sich außerhalb befindet...bei viel Regen nicht so praktisch;P aber ansonsten war alles gut:)

Ricardo User Profile
September 2017
A casa da Anna e num edifício magnífico. Os anfitriões Paula e Patrick foram muito prestaveis. Desde irem buscar e levar-nos ao aeroporto, até se disponibilizarem para tudo o que necessitassemos após um acidente que tivemos. 5 estrelas.

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brunsbüttel, GermanyJoined in May 2015
Anne User Profile

I am German who has been living in Malta for 2.5 years now. I'm an active, social person, like chat and to be surrounded by people. I live spending time in nature with my partner and our dog

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Anne’s place.
Anne
Patrick helps host.
Patrick

The neighbourhood

Similar listings